Crazy Lixx to release first ever live album on July 8th

Crazy Lixx to release first ever live album on July 8th

Swedish sleaze metal rockers Crazy Lixx will be releasing their first ever live album entitled Sound Of The Live Minority on July 8, 2016.

Crazy Lixx CD coverBravewords reported the following:

”It’s a milestone for every rock band,” says lead singer Danny Rexon. And a milestone it is, in more than one way. On the one hand, it is the perfect record to sum up four studio albums and more than a decade as a touring band in an hour plus documentation of energetic, live rock n’ roll with the very best songs from their catalogue and most requested fan favourites. On the other hand, it also marks the end of the band’s most successful lineup, with guitarist Andreas Z Eriksson (now with british Hard Rockers Inglorious) as the lead guitar slinger. This live performance was his last show with the band.

“We wanted to release this live album both to mark an end to the old Crazy Lixx, as well as a statement of a new beginning for the current lineup. On this show, Jens Lundgren had already taken over the guitar duties from our former guitarist Edd Liam so in a sense this gig represents both the old and the new,” says Danny.

The album was recorded at Bang Your Head Festival in Balingen, Germany in July 2015 and has been mixed by Chris Laney who has previously been entrusted to mix live albums for Europe, Talisman and CrashDïet, among others.

Track List For Sound Of The Live Minority:
Crazy Lixx photo01. Intro
02. Rock And A Hard Place
03. Lock Up Your Daughter
04. Blame It On Love
05. Sound Of The Loud Minority
06. Riot Avenue
07. Call To Action
08. Road To Babylon
09. My Medicine (R.O.C.K)
10. Hell Raising Women
11. Girls Of The 80’s (+ intro for “Heroes are Forever”)
12. Heroes Are Forever
13. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
14. 21′ Til I Die

Crazy Lixx are among the most popular bands in Sleaze Roxx’s history with many of their albums charting on Sleaze Roxx’s year end Top Ten Albums lists including Loud Minority at #2 in 2007, New Religion at #9 in 2010, Riot Avenue at #4 in 2012. In addition, Sleaze Roxx readers have voted many Crazy Lixx albums into their Top 20 Albums of the year including Loud Minority at #3 in 2007, Riot Avenue at #4 in 2012 and Crazy Lixx at #4 in 2015.