Crowne featuring Europe bassist John Levén release video for new single “Sharoline”

Crowne featuring Europe bassist John Levén release video for new single “Sharoline”

Swedish rockers Crowne consisting of lead vocalist Alexander Strandell, guitarist / keyboardist Jona Tee (H.E.A.T), bassist John Levén (Europe) and drummer Christian “Kicken” Lundqvist (The Poodles) have released a video for their new single “Sharoline” from their upcoming debut album Kings In The North, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on June 18, 2021.

Track List for Kings of The North:
01. Kings In The North
02. Perceval
03. Sharoline
04. Unbreakable
05. Mad World
06. One In A Million
07. Sum Of All Fears
08. Set Me Free
09. Make A Stand
10. Cross To Bear
11. Save Me From Myself

The following message was posted on Crowne’s Facebook page on April 1, 2021:

“Here it is, our new single and music video, “Sharoline”! Our debut album, Kings In The North is out June 18th via Frontiers Music Srl on CD/Color Vinyl/Digital. See the new music video below and pre-order/save HERE:

The full press release from the label is below, for those who like to read such things. Enjoy!

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the debut album, Kings In The North from Crowne, a new Swedish melodic hard rock supergroup. The band is comprised of vocalist Alexander Strandell (Art Nation), guitarist / keyboardist / producer Jona Tee (H.E.A.T), bassist John Levén (Europe), and drummer Kicken Lundqvist (The Poodles). The band’s debut album, Kings In The North is due out June 18, 2021. Their second single and first music video, “Sharoline” is out today.

Pre-order the CD and Limited Edition Color LP versions of the album and pre-save the digital version HERE:

Listen to their first single, “Mad World” HERE:

Crowne is hands-down the most exciting, thrilling supergroup ever created out of the Swedish melodic hard rock scene. This stellar cast of some of the most outstanding musicians from the scene have been gathered together to create this absolute beast of a debut album, the title of which will be revealed in the coming weeks. Crowne‘s music is the result of these amazing talents coming together and realizing a musical vision under the passionate and watchful guidance of Serafino Perugino, President of Frontiers Records. This is a melodic hard rock barnburner with enormous melodies, delivering rock ‘n’ roll like there is no tomorrow. Quite simply, this is going to blow you away, so prepare yourself for what’s to come.

Meet The Band:

Vocalist Alexander Strandell is known to fans of the genre for fronting Art Nation. Since 2015, Art Nation has released three successful albums in Scandinavia on Gain/Sony Music while staking their claim as up-and-comers in the melodic hard rock scene.

Jona Tee‘s name is certainly one that needs no introduction for fans of the Swedish melodic rock scene and melodic hard rock in general. Jona brings not only his trademark production and keyboard skills to the proceedings here, but also provides the main guitars on the album. (Love Magnusson of Dynazty lent his skills to the solos on the album.)

On bass, a name that surely needs no introduction, from the legendary band Europe, John Levén. John agreed to join the guys and offer his awesome talents for the realization of a killer sound and to be one half of an astounding rhythm section.

The Poodles drummer, Christian “Kicken” Lundqvist, joins the party as the backbone of the rhythm section. The Poodles have been one of the most successful acts in melodic hard rock in Sweden in the 21st century.”

Crowne‘s “Sharoline” video: