D-A-D Reissuing ‘Monster Philosophy’ With Bonus Track

D-A-D Reissuing ‘Monster Philosophy’ With Bonus Track

September 2, 2011

On September 16th a slightly remodeled edition of D-A-D’s 2008 album ‘Monster Philosophy’ will be available in stores across Germany as well as in online shops such as Amazon and 3r-entertainment.de.

Besides a small cover editing, the reissued ‘Monster Philosophy’ contains “31 Days”, a demo from the ‘Monster Philosophy’ sessions recorded back in 2008. All in all the exclusive gatefold vinyl edition of the album will contain 15 songs on two heavy vinyls!

D-A-D began playing together in the early 1980s in Copenhagen, Denmark, under their original band name Disneyland After Dark.

D-A-D released their first EP in 1985 and has now been together for more than twenty years, with only one change in the lineup, as Laust Sonne replaced former drummer Peter Lundholm Jensen in 1999. The band released their 10th album, ‘Monster Philosophy’, on November 10, 2008.

When the group made their international breakthrough in 1989, they had to change the band name to D.A.D. to avoid an impending lawsuit from the Walt Disney Company. In 1995, the “spelling” changed to D:A:D, to make it more obvious that it was an abbreviation. Finally in 2000, the band story became one of advanced punctuation as the spelling was changed to the more internet-friendly D-A-D.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and d-a-d.com