Damn Pigeon fronted by former Syre singer Doug Weir release third album

Damn Pigeon fronted by former Syre singer Doug Weir release third album

Damn Pigeon, which features former Canadian rock band Syre singer Doug Weir, have released their third album Whisky Sinners.

Damn Pigeon photoThe group’s press release states:

“Canadian indie rock band Damn Pigeon is very pleased to announce the May 1st, 2016 release of ‘Whisky Sinners‘, their third full-length album of original songs.

The record is now available on CDBaby.com, iTunes, Amazon and at other fine retailers of music.

Whisky Sinners‘ was produced, engineered, recorded and mixed by Joe Edmiston at Joe’s Garage Studios in Union, ON CA. It was mastered by Ron Skinner at Heading North Mastering in Toronto, ON CA.

The new album might best be described as a bit darker and more heavy than the band’s previous record, 2014’s ‘Re-Coop‘.

Whisky Sinners‘ features fourteen new Damn Pigeon songs.”

Damn Pigeon CD coverTrack List for Whisky Sinners:
01. Starlight
02. The Night In You
03. Haunted
04. Dreaming
05. Whisky, Sinners, Devils And You
06. In For Penny, In For Pound
07. Kill Switch
08. Tense And Wired
09. Second Hand Superman (All I’ve Got To Give)
10. She’s Like a Drug
11. Meet You In The Sunset
12. Rise
13. Stripper Crotch
14. Everywhere


Damn Pigeon Live at Iron Horse Festival 2014 – ‘Dead Man’s Shoes’

Damn Pigeon performs ‘Dead Man’s Shoes’ from their 2014 album ‘Re-Coop’ live at the 2014 Iron Horse Festival. Camcorder condenser-mic video by Grenville Allan Braiden. http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/damnpigeon12 https://twitter.com/DamnPigeonMusic https://www.reverbnation.com/damnpigeon http://allstage.ca/damn-pigeon/ https://soundcloud.com/damn-pigeon https://www.facebook.com/DamnPigeon