Damn Pigeon to release new album ‘Screaming Vibrations’ on July 21st

Damn Pigeon to release new album ‘Screaming Vibrations’ on July 21st

Canadian rockers Damn Pigeon will be releasing their fourth studio album titled Screaming Vibrations on July 21, 2018. The group consists of Joe Edmiston on guitars, keyboards and backing vocals; Doug Weir on guitars and lead vocals; Steve Proctor on guitars and backing vocals; Jason Latimer on drums and backing vocals; and, Steve Proud on bass guitars and backing vocals.

The group’s press release states in part (with slight edits):

“Canadian independent hard rock band Damn Pigeon is very pleased to announce the pending release of their fourth full-length studio album of original songs, titled ‘Screaming Vibrations‘. The album will be released and made available on all major digital music platforms on Saturday, July 21st, 2018.

Recorded during the spring and early summer of 2018 at Joe’s Garage Studios in Union, Ontario, Canada, ‘Screaming Vibrations‘ features ten new Damn Pigeon tracks, ranging from full-on metal mayhem to toe-tapping hard rock. It was produced, engineered, recorded and mixed by Damn Pigeon guitarist Joe Edmiston and mastered by Ron Skinner at Heading North Mastering in Port Stanley, Ontario, Canada.

Screaming Vibrations‘ follows on the success of the band’s previous independent albums, ‘Dismal Reviews‘ (2010), ‘Re-Coop‘ (2014) and ‘Whisky Sinners‘ (2016). These releases garnered solid critical acclaim and both broadcast and iNet radio airplay in some 35 countries around the globe. The band also plans to do a tour of live shows to support ‘Screaming Vibrations‘ in select locations, starting in South Western Ontario this summer.

Damn Pigeon‘s “Haunted” video (from Whisky Sinners album):

Haunted – Damn Pigeon

Damn Pigeon and visual artist Sergi recently combined their work to create a new video – “Haunted” – from the 2016 Damn Pigeon album ‘Whisky Sinners’. Music by Damn Pigeon. Visual Art by Sergi. ‘Haunted’ is track #3 from the 2016 Damn Pigeon album ‘Whisky Sinners’.