Danger Danger’s Self-Titled Debut Remastered With Bonus Tracks

Danger Danger’s Self-Titled Debut Remastered With Bonus Tracks

September 20, 2014

Rock Candy Records have released a remastered edition of Danger Danger’s 1989 self-titled debut. The ‘Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition’, includes fully remastered sound, five bonus live tracks, 12 page full color booklet, new interview, 3,000 word essay, enhanced artwork, rare photos and can be purchased at www.rockcandyrecords.com.

New York, New York — so good they named it twice. Well, if that sort of shtick was good enough for ‘Ol’ Blue Eyes’ then it was certainly good enough for late ’80s New York area melodic hard rockers Danger Danger, whose songs “Naughty Naughty” and “Bang Bang” helped to emphasise the point perfectly. Not that they needed to accentuate anything but the music, an impressive commodity that took them from the relative obscurity of the New Jersey bars and clubs to European stages and the wide screen appeal of MTV.

Formed in 1986, the band concentrated on forging songs and a sound that would secure them a foothold on the burgeoning melodic hard rock scene. Obscure they may have been but inexperienced they were not. Several of the band had not only paid their dues locally but had played with or backed a number of other artists, including Talas, Joe Lynn Turner, White Lion, Michael Bolton, Saraya and underground pomp-rock legends Prophet.

Fashioning memorable songs with firebrand riffs, the band were signed by the Imagine label (a division of Epic Records, headed by industry legend Lennie Petze) and put into the studio with Lance Quin (Bon Jovi, Lita Ford). The band’s self-titled debut album, issued in 1989, instantly produced a hit single with the MTV friendly “Naughty Naughty'” a song that defined the band’s appeal as one of the best high-energy melodic rock bands of the era.

‘Danger Danger’ track listing:
01. Naughty Naughty
02. Under the Gun
03. Saturday Nite
04. Don’t Walk Away
05. Bang Bang
06. Rock America
07. Boys Will Be Boys
08. One Step From Paradise
09. Feels Like Love
10. Turn It On
11. Live It Up
Bonus Tracks:
12. Boys Will Be Boys (live)
13. Bang Bang (live)
14. Groove Or Die (live instrumental)
15. Naughty Naughty (live)
16. Rock ‘N Roll Hoochie Koo (live)

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com