Danko Jones unveil video for new track “Good Time”

Danko Jones unveil video for new track “Good Time”

Canadian rockers Danko Jones consisting of frontman Danko Jones, bassist John “J.C.” Calabrese and drummer Rich Knox have dropped a video for the second single (“Good Time”) from their upcoming studio album Electric Sounds, which will be released via AFM Records on September 15, 2023.

Track List for Electric Sounds:
01. Guess Who’s Back
02. Good Time
03. Electric Sounds
04. Get High?
05. Stiff Competition
06. She’s My Baby
07. Eye For An Eye
08. I Like It
09. Let’s Make Out
10. What Goes Around
11. Shake Your City

Fly PR‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“Are you ready to rock into your Memorial Day weekend? Do you want a good time? Do you want to get high?  If your answer to any of these questions is a resounding yes, then the undisputed kings of balls-out rock’n’roll guarantee to deliver maximum satisfaction. This elite, three-man squad, is dedicated to the noble art of riffs, melodies and life-affirming rock anthems. Danko Jones are ready to serve up all the Electric Sounds you could possibly need. September 15, 2023, these unstoppable Canadian rockers will release their hotly-anticipated, eleventh studio album, titled Electric Sounds, via AFM Records.

Today, Danko Jones premiere the anthemic party tune “Good Time” (the chorus begs listeners to shout along: “I came here to f*ck shit up and have a good time!”). It’s what the rowdy kids will be TikToking to all summer. The karaoke-themed music video features a guest appearance by Inge Johansson (International Noise Conspiracy, Gatuplan, Against Me!) and was directed by Philip Hovensjö (Yung Lean, Martin Garrix, Victor Leksell) at Horseboy.

This new Danko Jones track proves that, Electric Sounds is set to become an instant classic. AFM Records says: “Hands down, with Danko Jones, you are going to have a good time, rock as hard as you can, always at full volume.” Danko confirms: ‘”Good Time” is the song you need to hear when you’re not ready to throw in the towel. It also rocks very very very hard and has a lot of swear words.” “Good Time” is available on all digital services at this location.

Formed in Toronto in 1996, Danko Jones have seen and done just about everything over the last quarter of a century. From the spiky blues of 2002’s Born A Lion and the crazed power-pop of its follow-up We Sweat Blood (2003), to the priapic perfection of 2010’s Below The Belt, the band’s knack for hitting rock’s sweet spot has never wavered. Over the last decade, Danko Jones have visibly moved up a few gears. Since frontman Danko and bassist JC joined forces with drummer Rich Knox, the band’s creative fire has blazed more brightly than ever. A succession of all-killer, no-filler albums – Fire Music, Wild Cat, A Rock Supreme, Power Trio – has led to even more gung-ho touring and unapologetic service to the rock cause. With Electric Sounds, Toronto’s archbishops of amplification prove that even a global pandemic couldn’t stop Danko Jones.

Armed with another stone cold classic, Danko Jones will launch themselves into 2023 like men on a renewed mission to rock the living shit-lights out of anyone and everyone that wants to join the party. After 27 years of active service, the trio’s commitment and intensity continues to grow, and their popularity and prominence continues to follow an upward route.

Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and features guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies),Damian Abraham (Fucked Up) and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter). Slated for a release on September 15, 2023 through AFM Records, the album pre-sale has just started at this location!

Danko Jones‘ “Good Time” video: