Danny Vaughn Of Tyketto’s Melodic Rock “Visions”


June 7, 2008

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of FROM THE INSIDE’s second album “Visions” on August 1st 2008.

FROM THE INSIDE is the project that marked the start of the cooperation between legendary Melodic Rock singer Danny Vaughn (Tyketto) and Frontiers Records. Released in September 2004, the first album was welcomed with great acclaim from both fans and press and it finally brought Danny back to the classic Melodic Rock sounds. Together with producer Fabrizio Grossi (Glenn Hughes, Starbreaker) he was able to put together a finely crafted and top quality contemporary Melodic Rock release.

In the winter of 2007, Danny and Frontiers Records President Serafino Perugino once again discussed the production of a true Melodic Rock record in the vein of classic Journey and Tyketto that could follow in the footsteps of the successful debut – From The Inside. Fab Grossi was again recruited and the two of them worked on the songwriting, along with keyboardist Eric Ragno.

Danny says: “I always like the idea of a challenge that steps outside of what I normally do. I have to approach the writing and performing of the songs from a different angle than I would with my own stuff. Fabrizio and I set out some guide lines of the type of songs that we wanted to do and we kept coming back to the idea of doing an album with a real Journey vibe. How challenging is that? Having just come off tour with Journey themselves, I was in the right frame of mind to do that and I think the 6 songs that he, Eric and I wrote together really show what we’re capable of. “From The Inside” was a very successful album with my fans, so I was very interested in trying another one.

Let’s see what they think!”

The songs were later complemented by additional killer tracks penned especially for the album by Tom and James Martin (of Khymera, Ted Poley and House of Lords fame), with “Love Is No Stranger” by Joey Carbone (Joseph Williams) later added to the album, thus completing the tracklisting.

Recording sessions finished in the winter of 2008 with Jimi Bell (House of Lords), handling guitar duties and Peter Lobo on drums. Tommy Hansen (TNT, Jorn, Pretty Maids, Helloween etc) took care of the mix in April.

The result is a truly amazing Melodic Rock album with a harder edge: a flawless collection of extremely well-written songs, with tight musicianship and the vocals… well, this just may be Danny Vaughn’s greatest vocal performance to date. “Visions” will absolutely take your breath away.

A must have release for 2008!

Final tracklisting includes:
Light Years (also available on ROCK THE BONES vol. 6 sampler cd and specially available for prelistening in streaming on www.myspace.com/frontiersrecords page for the week); Making Waves; If It’s Not Love; Listen To Your Heart; Love Is No Stranger; 21st Century; Days Of Hunger; Visions; Moment To Moment; One More Night In Heaven; Push Me Off; Telemetry.

More samples can be heard on this page www.frontiers.it/Default.aspx?tabid=85&pl=F

Courtesy of www.frontiers.it