Darkh claim video for “Bury Our Bones” from prior band Bitch&Chips

Darkh claim video for “Bury Our Bones” from prior band Bitch&Chips

Back in April 2016, Czech rockers Bitch&Chips announced that they were switching their band name to Darkh for reasons including that “the name no longer stood” for who they truly were, both personally and musically.

Interestingly, Bitch&Chips had released a video for their song “Bury Our Bones” back in August 2015 and Darkh have decided to simply put their name as the band on the video. “Bury Our Bones” appears on Darkh‘s debut album A Story Yet Untold, which was released back on September 29, 2016.

Darkh‘s Biography on their Facebook page states (with slight edits):

“The streets of Prague breathe stories of past lives and romance lost. It’s a city of dramatic beauty and gothic charm. It’s these streets that bring us the band DARKH, a rock n’ roll quartet whose music is unapologetically visceral and vicious.

Their sound has influences from all over the rock map, but it always comes back to loud guitars and anthemic rebellious vocals. Gothic overtones bring to mind bands like AFI, Papa Roach and The Cult, while the guitar riffs are distinctly Kiss, Alice Cooper, Social Distortion and Sabbath-influenced.

The band, formerly known as BITCH&CHIPS, was established in 2009 and has shared the stage with many of Europe’s most promising young rock bands. In 2013, the band was asked to open for KISS.

After having recorded multiple EPs,…

DARKH will be releasing their debut full-length CD “A Story Yet Untold” later in 2016 and a tour will follow.”

Track List for A Story Yet Untold:
01. Enter The Darkh
02. F.I.N.E.
03. I Wanna Be Free
04. Bury Our Bones
05. Ain’t No Sin
06. I Don’t Care
07. Dead Man’s Toll
08. My Curse
09. Lights Out
10. Motionless
11. Home Is Where The Heart Is

Darkh‘s “Bury Our Bones” video:

DARKH – Bury Our Bones [Official Video]

DARKH’s official music video for “Bury Our Bones” from the album, A Story Yet Untold – Due out on September 29th!

Darkh‘s “My Curse” video:

DARKH – My Curse [Official Video]

DARKH’s official music video for “My Curse” from the album, A Story Yet Untold – Due out September 29th! Pre-order it now at https://itunes.apple.com/cz/album/a-story-yet-untold/id1148378497 Directed by Jan Gemrot / http://jangemrot.com Cinematography by Antoan Pepelanov / http://antoanpepelanov.com Website: http://darkhofficial.com Facebook: http://facebook.com/darkhofficial Instagram: https://instagram.com/darkhofficial Twitter: http://twitter.com/darkhofficial