David Lee Roth Talks About ‘Lullaby Renditions Of Van Halen’

David Lee Roth Talks About ‘Lullaby Renditions Of Van Halen’

November 14, 2011

David Lee Roth may be your daddy! The legendary Van Halen frontman talks with his sister Lisa Roth, the label VP and executive producer of Rockabye Baby, about the new album ‘Rockabye Baby: Lullaby Renditions Of Van Halen’ — which will be available on November 15th at www.rockabyebabymusic.com.

With vast appeal that spans indie rockers to mainstream audiences, Van Halen is a no-brainer for Rockabye Baby’s lullabytreatment because everybody wants some. However, their exuberant, iconic songs quicken pulses; so how do they translatethem into a soft soundscape? Enter Rockabye Baby’s enchanting vibraphone and glockenspiel tones which tame theboisterousness of “Panama,” and transform “Eruption,” Eddie Van Halen’s legendarily volcanic guitar solo, withoutsacrificing their original exhilarating energy. Parents will have the urge to give way to adoring applause as their bundle of joyfalls fast asleep.

‘Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Van Halen’ is a fitting release for a series that has charmed parents and children alikesince 2006. Rockabye Baby’s unrivaled ability to cleverly render classic rock n’ roll into beautiful instrumental lullabies haschanged the kids’ music paradigm, giving parents an alternative way to mellow their children. This unprecedentedcombination of entertainment and practical parenting has led to copious praise from print and television media, as well asindustry awards.

Rockabye Baby’s asteroid-impact on the kiddie music scene is undeniable. In 2011, The Ellen DeGeneres Show and The Talkspotlighted the series in Mother’s Day giveaways. Celebrity fans Kate Hudson, Elton John, Metallica’s Kirk Hammett andDavid and Victoria Beckham all publicly praised the series. The first annual Cribsie Awards honored RB by proclaiming thelullabies that year’s “Catchiest Kids’ Tunes.” In addition, RB has received Esquire’s Esky Award for “Best Kids’ Album(for Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Nirvana) and copious compliments from The New York Times, Babble, Wired UK,Parents, and Entertainment Weekly.

“Searing lyrics screamed by Metallica seem an unlikely recipe for soothing a child to sleep,” wrote the Chicago Sun-Times,but “reconfigured with a vibraphone, glockenspiel, and mellotron the hard-rock hit ‘Enter Sandman’ is now part of a brisklyselling children’s CD in the pint-sized incarnation of the rock ‘n’ roll revolution.”

The entire Rockabye Baby discography is available at rockabyebabymusic.com, iTunes and Amazon. For more information,visit Rockabye Baby’s highly interactive website and blog (rockabyebabymusic.com) and follow us on Facebook(facebook.com/rockabyebaby) and Twitter (twitter.com/rockabyebaby).

‘Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Van Halen’ track listing:
01. Runnin’ with the Devil
02. Hot for Teacher
03. Jump
04. You Really Got Me
05. Jamie’s Cryin’
06. Panama
07. Eruption
08. Feel Your Love Tonight
09. Unchained
10. Beautiful Girls
11. I’ll Wait
12. And the Cradle Will Rock…
13. Dance the Night Away

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com