DC4, Featuring Odin Members, Ink Deal With Chavis Records


June 24, 2008

Chavis Records is thrilled to announce the signing of DC4 featuring Jeff Duncan (Armored Saint, Odin), Rowan Robertson (Dio), Shawn Duncan (Odin), and Matt Duncan. Explode, the latest effort from DC4 saw a very limited release by the band earlier this year and now with an all new package design, and new artwork on the inside, will see a full scale release later this year. Explode was produced by Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning).

DC4 is Jeff on vocals and guitar, Rowan on guitar, Matt on bass/vocals and Shawn on drums.


Jeff Duncan and Shawn Duncan of Odin fame and notable for their appearances in The Decline Of Western Civilization – The Metal Years, formed DC4 with brother Matt Duncan in 1995 and released their debut E.P. Mood Swings produced by Joe Floyd (Bruce Dickinson, Warrior). In 2001 DC4 released Volume One which was produced by Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning). With Rowan Robertson most notably for his dynamic guitar wizardry on Dio’s ‘Lock Up The Wolves’, joining the ranks in 2006, DC4 is now a combustible powerhouse of modern classic hard rock standing on its own with a definitive and uncompromised sound showcasing the highly skilled musical talent and song writing of the members that is DC4.

Plans are in the works for DC4 to hit the road in support of Explode and additional details on the release date will soon be announced.

Visit www.chavisrecords.net, www.myspace.com/chavisrecords, and www.myspace.com/dc4duncan, for more information.

Courtesy of www.chavisrecords.net