Dee Snider’s Frank Sinatra Cover Streaming Online

Dee Snider’s Frank Sinatra Cover Streaming Online

February 1, 2011

Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider’s cover of Frank Sinatra’s “It Was A Very Good Year”, from the upcoming ‘SIN-atra’ tribute album, is now streaming online.

SIN-atra – It Was A Very Good Year feat. Dee Snider by Eagle Rock Entertainment

On 28 March 2011, Eagle Rock’s Armoury Records is delighted release the truly unique ‘SIN-atra’ album. This is another mind and genre-bending triumph from the team that brought you ‘We Wish You A Metal Xmas’ and, put simply, is the world of heavy metal’s tribute to the genius of Frank Sinatra. Featuring a great line-up of artists, ‘SIN-atra’ offers a set of totally original versions of classic Frank Sinatra songs.

The album features twelve songs made famous by Ol’ Blue Eyes which are given a radical and individual new treatment from some of the finest voices in rock including members of Anthrax, Twisted Sister, Deep Purple, Queensryche, Mr Big, Warrant and Cheap Trick with the backing of a superb band led by guitarist Bob Kulick (Kiss / Meat Loaf).

‘SIN-atra’ tracklisting:
1) New York, New York (Devin Townsend)
2) I’ve Got You Under My Skin (Glenn Hughes)
3) Summerwind (Geoff Tate)
4) It Was A Very Good Year (Dee Snider)
5) Witchcraft (Tim “Ripper” Owens)
6) Fly Me To The Moon (Robin Zander)
7) Lady Is A Tramp (Eric Martin)
8) I’ve Got The World On A String (Dug Pinnick)
9) Love And Marriage (Elias Soriano)
10) Strangers In The Night (Joey Belladonna)
11) High Hopes (Franky Perez)
12) That’s Life (Jani Lane)

These classics are re-imagined musically by the ‘SIN-atra’ house band which features Bob Kulick (guitar); Brett Chassen (drums); Billy Sheehan (bass); Doug Katsaros (keyboards & orchestrations); Richie Kotzen (lead guitar on That’s Life). The songs are known to everyone but you’ve never heard them quite like this before!

Courtesy of and