Deep Purple to release new album ‘Turning To Crime’ on November 26th

Deep Purple to release new album ‘Turning To Crime’ on November 26th

Deep Purple consisting of lead vocalist Ian Gillan, bassist Roger Glover, drummer Ian Paice, keyboardist Don Airey and guitarist Steve Morse will be releasing a new album titled Turning To Crime via earMUSIC on November 26, 2021.

Track List for Turning To Crime:
01. 7 And 7 Is
02. Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
03. Oh Well
04. Jenny Take A Ride!
05. Watching The River Flow
06. Let The Good Times Roll
07. Dixie Chicken
08. Shapes of Things
09. The Battle of New Orleans
10. Lucifer
11. White Room
12. Caught In The Act [Medley: Going Down / Green Onions / Hot ‘Lanta / Dazed and Confused / Gimme Some Lovin’ ]

Kayos Productions, Inc.‘s press release indicates in part:

“With strong tailwind from last year’s chart leading album Whoosh!, Deep Purple surprises with new album Turning To Crime(earMUSIC) on November 26th, produced by Bob Ezrin.

Turning To Crime arrives only 15 months after Whoosh!Deep Purple’s 21st studio album, which received acclaim by critics who praised the creative strength of a band that continues evolving with every release, and prestigious chart achievements (3rd consecutive #1 in Germany, #4 in the UK, and topped the US Independent Album and Hard Music Albums charts).

This new release is Deep Purple’s first album of tracks that weren’t written by the band; a collection of songs previously recorded by other artists.

The first single “7 And 7 Is” will be released on October 6th.

Turning To Crime continues the creative trajectory set in motion with Deep Purple’s “time trilogy”, consisting of NOW What?! (2013), inFinite (2017), and Whoosh!. Each produced by Bob Ezrin, these albums sold over one million copies, topped the charts 11 times, and garnered more than 40 Top 10 positions worldwide.”

Deep Purple‘s “7 And 7 Is” single: