Deep Purple unleash video for new track “Throw My Bones”

Deep Purple unleash video for new track “Throw My Bones”

Deep Purple consisting of lead vocalist Ian Gillan, bassist Roger Glover, drummer Ian Paice, guitarist Steve Morse and keyboardist Don Airey have released a video for their new track “Throw My Bones” from their upcoming studio album Whoosh!, which will be available via earMUSIC on June 12, 2020.

Track List for Whoosh!:
01. Throw My Bones
02. Drop The Weapon
03. We’re All The Same In The Dark
04. Nothing At All
05. No Need To Shout
06. Step By Step
07. What The What
08. The Long Way Round
09. The Power of The Moon
10. Remission Possible
11. Man Alive
12. And The Address
13. Dancing in My Sleep

Amazon indicates (with slight edits): “Whoosh! sees Deep Purple for the third time joining forces with producer Bob Ezrin, who invited the band to Nashville to write and record new songs. Together, they created the most versatile album in their collaboration.

Deep Purple “stretched out in all directions” without any limitation, letting their creativity go. “Deep Purple is putting the Deep back into Purple” was the half-joking motto in the studio after the first songs made it clear that Ezrin and Purple were on their path to creating an album pushing the boundaries of time, while voicing their resentment about the current situation of the world and addressing all generations.

In recent years, Deep Purple has progressively moved into new areas, piquing the interest of fans who were not born when the mighty Purple machine ruled the music world. Their holy grail of “In Rock” (1970), “Machine Head” (1972) and “Made In Japan” (1973) catapulted Deep Purple to the top in concert grosses and album sales around the world, with tracks such as “Smoke On The Water” ascending them to mega-status.

The band’s 20th studio album “inFinite” has become one of their most successful albums ever, braking chart records accumulated by the hard rock legends over an impressive 50-year history.”

Deep Purple‘s “Throw My Bones” video:

Deep Purple “Throw My Bones” Official Music Video – New Album “Whoosh!” out now