Def Leppard release lyric video for “Let’s Go”

Def Leppard release lyric video for “Let’s Go”

Multi-million platinum record selling rock group, Def Leppard, have released a lyric video for their new song “Let’s Go” from their upcoming new self-titled studio album, which will be released on October 30, 2015.

One of the most successful rock bands ever, Def Leppard have managed to juggle massive commercial success with devastating tragedies. They have always been able to regroup from these setbacks to come back stronger then ever. Formed in Sheffield, England by Pete Willis (guitar) and Rick Savage (bass), they rounded out the band with Joe Elliott (vocals), Steve Clark (guitar) and Tony Kenning (drums). They would record a demo known as Getcha Rocks Off with Frank Noon on drums, but it wouldn’t be long until Rick Allen was named the permanent stickman. High ‘N’ Dry would make inroads on the American market, but by the time recording started for the next album, Willis‘ drinking had become too much and he was ousted in favor of Phil Collen. Pyromania would be the album that broke Def Leppard in a huge way, spawning four hit singles on its way to selling a remarkable nine million copies!

The follow-up album would take a long five years to record, due in part to a car accident involving drummer Rick Allen and resulting in the loss of one of his arms. A revolutionary new pedal-operated electronic drum kit was devised and Allen was able to continue recording with the band. Hysteria was slow to catch on with the record buying public, but once it did there was no stopping it. Containing no less than seven charting singles (three in the top five), the album worked its way up to the top place on Billboard’s Top 200 while selling over twelve million copies, making it one of the most successful releases in music history.

IMG_4282During the recording for what would become Adrenalize, Steve Clark‘s battle with alcoholism would finally come to end when he was found dead in his home on January 8, 1991 due to an overdose. The album would be completed with ex-Dio and Riverdogs axe slinger Vivian Campbell, who was announced as the newest member of Def Leppard. The new album failed to sell in the massive quantities of its predecessors and the band found themselves at a crossroads. Slang was an attempt to move in a new direction and away from their New Wave Of British Heavy Metal Roots and received mixed reviews and a dwindling fan base. Euphoria, and to a lesser extent X, were a return to the sound of their glory days and thrust the band back into the spotlight, but neither album was able to regain the massive popularity the group had in the late 80s. During some down time Campbell released a solo album called Two Sides Of If and Collen recorded with a band called Man-Raze, but by 2006 they had returned with an album of cover songs titled Yeah! Def Leppard have continued to release material including 2008’s studio album Songs From A Sparkle Lounge and a couple of live albums in 2011’s Mirror Ball – Live & More and 2013’s Viva Hysteria!

Def Lep CD coverTrack List for Def Leppard:
01. Let’s Go
02. Dangerous
03. Man Enough
04. We Belong
05. Invincible
06. Sea Of Love
07. Energized
08. All Time High
09. Battle Of My Own
10. Broke ‘N’ Brokenhearted
11. Forever Young
12. Last Dance
13. Wings Of An Angel
14. Blind Faith

DEF LEPPARD – “Let’s Go” (Official Lyric Video)

Get tickets to Def Leppard’s 2020 Stadium Tour with Mötley Crüe and special guests Poison & Joan Jett here: https://defleppard.comSubscribe to our channel fo…