Def Leppard to release limited edition box set ‘Def Leppard – Volume Three’ on June 11th

Def Leppard to release limited edition box set ‘Def Leppard – Volume Three’ on June 11th

Great news for Def Leppard fans as the UK rockers will be releasing a new limited edition box set titled Def Leppard – Volume Three via UMe/Virgin on June 11, 2021, which essentially consists of material from their X (2002), Yeah! (2006) and Songs From The Sparkle Lounge (2008) era. The limited edition box set will be available in CD (six) and LP (nine) formats.

The Oriel Co.‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“On June 11, 2021, legendary British rock ‘n’ roll icons and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame® inductees Def Leppard will release Def Leppard – Volume Three, a new limited edition box set UMe/Virgin.

This set marks the third of four volumes of the band’s complete recorded output in both 180gm vinyl and limited-edition CD box sets. They contain all the recordings from the band in the 2000’s and features the original packaging on both formats. To date, X, Yeah! and Songs From The Sparkle Lounge have never been available on vinyl before.

The albums were mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage with assistance from Andy Pearce and cut by Greg Moore. Housed in rigid boxes, the sets also contain a hard-backed book with rare photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Classic Rock Magazine’s Paul Elliott. Band members: Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also contributed to the set.

Def Leppard – Volume Three features 2002’s X, which was the groups sixth consecutive Top 20 record on the Billboard 200 chart and features songs such as “Now,” “Four Letter Word” and “Long Long Way to Go”, 2006’s Yeah!, the band’s first covers album featuring a collection of the groups favorite tracks re-recorded with the iconic Leppard sound, this is the first time this album will be available on vinyl. Also Def Leppard’s tenth studio album Songs From The Sparkle Lounge, released in 2008, the record marked the band’s return to their signature sound and hitting the Top 10 both sides of the Atlantic, the album included the hit single “Nine Lives” which featured Grammy® Award winning country legend Tim McGraw.

Also included are B-SidesYeah! Studio Covers and Yeah! Live.  These albums have specially been compiled by Joe Elliott for this limited-edition release. B-Sides contains a rare compilation of B-sides that have never appeared on vinyl before. Yeah! Studio Covers includes some never before released on vinyl covers, Yeah! bonus disc exclusive release tracks and a compilation of the various covers recorded by the band over their career. Yeah! Live is a compilation of live recordings of covers by the band which include both tracks from 2006’s Yeah!, as well as previously unreleased live tracks from the past 30 years.

6-CD Box Set

01. Now
02. Unbelievable
03. You’re So Beautiful
04. Everyday
05. Long, Long Way To Go
06. Four Letter Word
07. Torn To Shreds
08. Love Don’t Lie
09. Gravity
10. Cry
11. Girl Like You
12. Let Me Be the One
13. Scar

01. 20th Century Boy
02. Rock On
03. Hanging On The Telephone
04. Waterloo Sunset
05. Hell Raiser
06. 10538 Overture
07. Street Life
08. Drive-In Saturday
09. Little Bit of Love
10. The Golden Age of Rock ‘n’ Roll
11. No Matter What
12. He’s Gonna Step On You Again
13. Don’t Believe A Word
14. Stay With Me

Songs From The Sparkle Lounge
01. Go
02. Nine Lives
03. C’mon C’mon
04. Love
05. Tomorrow
06. Cruise Control
07. Hallucinate
08. Only the Good Die Young
09. Bad Actress
10. Come Undone
11. Gotta Let It Go

01. Now – (Radio Edit) (B-Side – Now)
02. Long Long Way To Go (Radio Edit) (B-Side – Long Way To Go)
03. Kiss The Day (X – Japanese Bonus Track)
04. 10 X Bigger Than Love (B-Side – Long Way to Go)
05. Love Don’t Lie – B-Side – Now (Demo)
06. Let Me Be the One – B-Side – Now (Demo)
07. Gimmie A Job – B-Side – Long Long Way to Go
08. Now – B-Side – Long Long Way to Go (Live Acoustic Version)
09. Long Long Way to Go – Limited Edition Bonus Track (Stripped Version)
10. Nine Lives – Joe Only Vocal Version
11. Perfect Girl – Website Exclusive (Phil Collen Demo)
12. Love – Piano Version

Yeah! Studio Covers
01. Only After Dark – B-Side – Let’s Get Rocked
02. You Can’t Always Get What You Want – B-Side – Have You Needed Someone So Bad
03. Little Wing – B-Side – Have You Needed Someone So Bad
04. Ziggy Stardust – B-Side – Slang
05. Under My Wheels – B-Side – Goodbye
06. Who Do You Love? – B-Side – Goodbye
07. Rebel Rebel – B-Side – Now
08. Led Boots – B-Side – All I Want is Everything
09. Cause We Ended As Lovers – B-Side – All I Want is Everything
10. Search And Destroy – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
11. How Does it Feel – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive (iTunes Exclusive)
12. Roxanne – Phil’s Demo (Previously Unreleased)
13. Dear Friends – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
14. Winter Song – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
15. American Girl – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
16. Heartbeat – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
17. Space Oddity – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
18. When I’m Dead and Gone – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
19. Stay With Me – B-Side Now

Yeah! Live
01. Elected – B-Side Heaven Is
02. Action – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
03. No Matter What – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
04. Rock On – Live 2006
05. Travellin’ Band – Radio Edit (Previously Unreleased)
06. Now I’m Here – B-Side Tonight
07. 20th Century Boy – 2005 VH1 Rock Awards (Previously Unreleased)
08. All The Young Dudes – Once Bitten Twice Shy Exclusive Track


With more than 100 million albums sold worldwide, two prestigious Diamond Awards in the U.S., 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame® inductees, Def Leppard – Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) — continue to be one of the most important forces in rock music. Over the course of its career, the band has produced a series of classic ground-breaking albums that set the bar for generations of music fans and artists alike. The group’s spectacular live shows and arsenal of hits have become synonymous with their name, leading Def Leppard to be heralded as an institution in both the music and touring industry. Def Leppard’s influential career includes numerous hit singles and ground-breaking multi-platinum albums—including two of the best-selling albums of all time, Pyromania and Hysteria, capturing the group’s legendary tracks, bringing together classic Leppard hits such as “Rock of Ages,” “Pour Some Sugar On Me” and “Foolin.”

The band’s 2015 self-titled studio album debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums and Top Independent Albums charts. The album also took the No. 5 spot on Billboard’s Top Current Albums and No. 10 spot on the Top 200, as well as claiming 15 top 10 debuts around the world.  For the first time, in January 2018, Def Leppard debuted their full recording catalog worldwide via streaming and download platforms. As they did with the original release of their records, Def Leppard dominated the worldwide charts again.  Chart stats saw their albums charting in the iTunes Top 10 in more than 30 countries, including Hysteria at No. 3 in the U.S., and No. 5 in the U.K.  Def Leppard had the No. 1, No. 2 and No. 3 records on the U.S. catalog albums chart.”