Diamond Dogs Ready To ‘Set Fire To It All’ In March

Diamond Dogs Ready To ‘Set Fire To It All’ In March

January 30, 2012

Diamond Dogs Ready To 'Set Fire To It All' In March2012 marks the 20th anniversary of Swedish rock ‘n’ rollers Diamond Dogs, who will celebrate with a new album, a live concert DVD, and worldwide touring.

On the new record ‘Set Fire To It All’, available on March 9th through Legal Records, the Diamond Dogs once and for all show why they are called the finest boogie rock collective in the world. Twenty years of group members performing together on 12 bright shining studio recorded tracks. Those who have followed this grand band’s bewildering career will, on this unique album, enjoy contributions from musicians they recognize throughout Diamond Dogs’ intense history as they have through the years included members from band’s and artists like The Hellacopters, Wilmer X, Ian Hunter, Dogs D’Amour, Johnny Thunders, and Hanoi Rocks.

‘Set Fire To It All’ takes the listener right into the hard glam boogie world of the great Scandinavian Diamond Dogs. Diamond Dogs has been touring the world for almost 20 years, now and then, along with friends like Nazareth, Ian Hunter, The Cult, Hanoi Rocks, The Damned, Sensational Alex Harvey Band, The Quireboys, and Dan Baird/Georgia Satellites.

For the recording sessions of ‘Set Fire To It All’ the Diamond Dogs also lined up the services of vocalists Spike (Quireboys), Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper), Danny Bowes (Thunder), and Dan Baird (Georgia Satellites) among others.

The line-up on ‘Set Fire To It All’ includes Sulo (lead vocals), Fredrik Fagerlund (guitar), Lars Karlsson (guitar), Martin Tronsson (bass), Johannes Drain (drums), Duke of Honk (keyboards), and Magic Gunnarsson (saxophone).

‘Set Fire To It All’ tracklisting:
01. On The Sunny Side Again
02. Set Fire To It All
03. Mama Let The Mad Dog Run
04. Scars And Emblems
05. Lay Me Down On Solid Ground
06. Bad But Not Ruined
07. Ball Of Lightning
08. The Inner Jukebox Blues
09. Sweethearts For Christmas
10. Burn One Down
11. Nothing Can Change This Love
12. Stand By The Rhythm

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com