Diemonds Gearing Up For ‘Never Wanna Die’ Release

Diemonds Gearing Up For ‘Never Wanna Die’ Release

May 12, 2015

Canadian sleaze rockers Diemonds have announced that their new record, ‘Never Wanna Die’, will be released on August 14th via eOne Music Canada/Underground Operations. The hard rock outfit locked themselves in the studio with Juno award winning producer Eric Ratz (Monster Truck, Billy Talent) to meticulously craft the new album and have apparently adopted a more modern sound this time around.

“Working with Eric Ratz was a rad experience for us,” said guitarist C.C. Diemond. “We’ve never had the chance to work with a producer and he definitely helped us find the best way to showcase our new songs. We’ve come a long way since the last record, so we can’t wait to get this album out there!” Diemonds have announced that they will be releasing pre-order information for their new album soon.

Originally slated to be released in April, ‘Never Wanna Die’ is the follow-up to the band’s debut full-length debut ‘The Bad Pack’, which had received rave reviews all around the world. Regarding ‘The Bad Pack’ Sleaze Roxx stated, “Once I put the CD on the stereo, it simply blew me away. As of writing this review, I have listened to the album too many times to recall — it is that good!,” and added, “Had I known about The Bad Pack back in 2011, when the band began selling it at their live shows, it would have been my pick for CD of the year — for now, it is my pick for album of the year for 2012!”

Although not officially announced by the band, bassist Tommy Cee has been replaced by Adam Zlotnik. The remaining Diemonds members include singer Priya Panda, guitarists C.C. Diemond and Daniel Dekay, and drummer Aiden Tranquada. The new Diemonds line-up played their first gig at The Hideout in Toronto on May 8th as part of the Canadian Music Week.

Zlotnik is known in the music industry for his time as the bass player of the thrash metal band Fatality, since the fall of 2008. In April of this year Fatality guitarist Eytan Gordon posted the following message, “…There have been some major changes in the Fatality camp recently and it is time to let everyone know what is going on. Unfortunately, sometimes there comes a time for members to move on for various reasons, and it appears that it has come time for this to happen in Fatality as well. It has been a wild ride for everyone and sometimes it is just time for people to do other things. And so it is with a heavy heart that I must announce to all the fans and supporters of the band that I am the only member left. Spencer LeVon, Mason LeVon and Adam Zlotnik have all decided, each for their own reasons, to step away from the band and go in different directions. It has been 10 years of making music with these gentlemen whom I call my brothers and it would appear that it is the end of an era for everyone…”

Interestingly, Panda has recently joined the all-female group She Demons, who are based in Los Angeles and were put together by The Misfits. Back in early April, She Demons ran an ad in the LA Weekly indicating that they were “lookin’ for female vocalist and drummer” with live auditions taking place on April 25th and 26th. The ad also indicated that She Demons would be supporting The Misfits on their world tour in 2015/16. On April 28th, She Demons announced their official line-up on Facebook, consisting of Jen Unbe on rhythm guitar, Jessica Goodwin on drums, Alicia Vigil on bass, Kiki Wongo on lead guitar and Panda on vocals.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com