Dio box set ‘The Studio Albums 1996 – 2004’ to be released on September 22nd

Dio box set ‘The Studio Albums 1996 – 2004’ to be released on September 22nd

Dio fans will be able to get the band’s last four studio albums — Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing The Dragon (2002), and Master of The Moon (2004) — in one box set titled The Studio Albums 1996 – 2004 on September 22, 2023.

Chipster PR & Consulting, Inc.‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

BMG and Niji Entertainment Group Inc. have partnered to issue Limited Edition Deluxe CD & LP box sets of Ronnie James Dio’s final 4 studio albums on September 22nd. Titled The Studio Albums: 1996-2004, the set will include Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing The Dragon (2002), and Master of The Moon (2004). The LP Set is housed in a sideloading box with newly created art on five 180g color LP’s (Angry Machines on Halloween Orange w/ Black Marble LP, Killing The Dragon on transparent yellow w/ black marble LP, Master of The Moon on electric blue w/ milky clear marble LP & Magica on transparent blood red & black smoke 2LP plus the rare single “Electra” on a cobalt blue 7”.)

Wendy Dio says, “I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music. They will be making the complete Dio catalogue available again with some interesting surprises.”

Angry Machines

Originally released in 1996 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Tracy G (guitars), Jeff Pilson (bass), Vinny Appice (drums) and Scott Warren (keyboards).

CD & LP Tracklist
01. Institutional Man
02. Don’t Tell The Kids
03. Black
04. Hunter Of The Heart
05. Stay Out Of My Mind
06. Big Sister
07. Double Monday
08. Golden Rules
09. Dying In America
10. This Is Your Life


Originally released in 2000 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Craig Goldy (guitars), Jimmy Bain (bass), and Simon Wright (drums), the 2-LP set includes a bonus 7″ of studio track “Electra.”

CD & LP Tracklist
01. Discovery
02. Magica Theme
03. Lord of The Last Day
04. Fever Dreams
05. Turn To Stone
06. Feed My Head
07. Eriel
08. Chalis
09. As Long As It’s Not About Love
10. Losing My Insanity
11. Otherworld
12. Magica (Reprise)
13. Lord of The Last Day (Reprise)

Killing The Dragon

Originally released in 2002 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Doug Aldrich (guitars), Jimmy Bain (bass), and Simon Wright (drums).

CD & LP Tracklist
o1. Killing The Dragon
o2. Along Comes A Spider
o3. Scream
o4. Better In The Dark
o5. Rock and Roll
o6. Push
o7. Guilty
o8. Throw Away Children
o9. Before The Fall
10. Cold Feet

Master of The Moon

Originally released in 2004, Master of The Moon was the final studio album under the Dio band name and featured the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Craig Goldy (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass), & Simon Wright (drums).

Disc 1 & LP Tracklist
01. One More For The Road
02. Master of The Moon
03. The End of The World
04. Shivers
05. The Man Who Would Be King
06. The Eyes
07. Living The Lie
08. I Am
09. Death By Love
10. In Dreams

To pre-order The Studio Albums 1996-2004, click this link: https://dio.bio.to/TSA9604PR

The definitive documentary on legendary metal icon Ronnie James Dio, “DIO: Dreamers Never Die” will be released on September 29th and is available for preorder on DVD, Blu-ray+4K, and DVD+Blu-ray Deluxe Edition (including Dio: Dreamers Never Die merchandise exclusive to this package).

The film and other exclusive merchandise can be preordered at https://shop.bandwear.com/collections/dio-shop

Dio‘s story transcends the standard rock documentary. Beautifully highlighting both his powerful voice and his gentle heart, “DIO: Dreamers Never Die” delves deep into the singer’s incredible rise from ’50s doo-wop crooner to his early rock days in Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow, replacing Ozzy Osbourne in Black Sabbath, and finally cementing his rock star status with Dio. The first documentary to be authorized by the artist’s estate, the film incorporates never-before-seen footage and personal photos from Dio’s archives as well as offering intimate scenes with his closest peers, family, and friends, including Wendy Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward, Vinny Appice, Lita Ford, Rob Halford, Sebastian Bach, Eddie Trunk and Jack Black, as they bring viewers inside the life of one of rock and roll’s true heroes.”