Dio ‘The Very Beast Of Vol. 2’ Streaming Online

Dio ‘The Very Beast Of Vol. 2’ Streaming Online

August 26, 2012

On Tuesday, October 9th, a second volume of Ronnie James Dio’s best tracks will be unleashed via Niji Entertainment Group — ‘The Very Beast of Dio Vol. 2’ — a follow-up to the gold-certified ‘The Very Beast of Dio Vol. 1’. The greatest hits album can currently be streamed at www.officialronniejamesdiowebstore.com.

In addition to fronting such legendary hard rock/heavy metal bands as Rainbow, Black Sabbath/Heaven & Hell, and Elf, singer Ronnie James Dio also was the leader of his own solo band, Dio, who were responsible for such all-time great rock anthems as “Holy Diver,” “Rainbow in the Dark,” and “The Last in Line,” among many others.

The 17-track CD picks up exactly where the first volume left off — from 1996 onward. And in addition to featuring such latter-day Dio classics as “Killing the Dragon,” “Push,” and “Fever Dreams,” the compilation will also include several rarities that fans have long requested on a single disc — “Electra” (which previously was only a part of the ultra-rare ‘Tournado’ box set), “Prisoner of Paradise,” and “Metal Will Never Die.” Mixed, and remastered by Ronnie’s longtime engineer Wyn Davis.

Also, included as part of the release will be liner notes penned by long-time supporter and friend of Ronnie’s, Eddie Trunk from ‘That Metal Show,’ as well as an awesome front cover painting by artist Marc Sasso (who previously created the covers for Dio’s ‘Killing the Dragon’ and ‘Master of the Moon’ albums). ‘The Very Beast of Dio Vol. 1’, the first ‘Beast of Dio’ was only released in the USA and Canada, and has sold over 800,000 CD’s to date.

The stellar music of Ronnie James Dio continues to live on. And the forthcoming ‘The Very Beast of Dio Vol. 2’ will be the perfect addition to every headbanger’s collection.

‘The Very Beast of Dio Vol. 2’ track list:
01. Killing the Dragon
02. Push
03. The Eyes
04. Along Comes A Spider
05. Better in the Dark
06. Fever Dreams
07. Black
08. Feed My Head
09. Shivers
10. Hunter of the Heart (Live)
11. One More for the Road
12. Lord of the Last Day
13. Electra (Bonus Track)
14. As Long As It’s Not About Love
15. This is Your Life
16. Metal Will Never Die (Bonus Track)
17. Prisoner of Paradise (Bonus Track)

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com