Dirtbag Republic to release sophomore album ‘Downtown Eastside’ on March 30th

Dirtbag Republic to release sophomore album ‘Downtown Eastside’ on March 30th

Canadian rockers Dirtbag Republic have just announced that they have completed their second studio album Downtown Eastside and have a projected release date of March 30, 2017.

The following message was posted in part on Dirtbag Republic‘s Facebook page less than an hour ago:

Dirtbag Republic has completed work on its second album entitled “Downtown Eastside” which contains 10 in your face songs about homelessness, love, hate and deceit. The album was recorded at Hazmat Studios, Richardson Sound, The Woodshed and mixed once again by Stu McKillop at Vancouver’s Rain City Recorders.

The group’s 2015 self-titled critically acclaimed debut album received rave reviews in Classic Rock, PowerPlay, Vive Le Rock, Uber Rock, The Rockpit to name a few, and landed on a few 2015 best album lists.

The band enlisted Svante Forsback at Chartbusters studio in Finland to master the record (Michael Monroe / Rammstein / Volbeat, Backyard Babies)

Hazard and Wood began writing the second album during the recording of the first record as they had lots of new ideas they wanted to get down fresh. Hazard says their vision was to record an album as good or better than the debut and push themselves as writers. Their mission is to keep alive songs that stick in people’s heads for months, years. “We want to make ear worms that fertilize people’s brains. We want this album to hit you like a cinder-block to the head, stumble to your feet and get back up again for another round”

Dirtbag Republic’s Downtown Eastside will be issued on CD via the boutique punk rock label Spawner Records and will be available on all popular DDL services.

The first single and lyric video will be for the song “Junkie Girl”

PRE-ORDER will begin March 6th, 2017 with a projected release date of March 30th, 2017″

Track List for Downtown Eastside:
01. Junkie Girl
02. Homeless
03. My Part Of town
04. Fantasy World
05. Swing And A Miss
06. See You In The Morning
07. Thinking Of You
08. Don’t Shoot Your Mouth Off
09. Free Falling
10. Crawling Back To Me