Dirty Looks’ ‘Cool From The Wire’ Album Gets Remastered

Dirty Looks’ ‘Cool From The Wire’ Album Gets Remastered

December 2, 2013

Dirty Looks’ classic 1988 album ‘Cool From The Wire’ has been remastered by Rock Candy Records. The ‘Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition’, with fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology, 12 page full color booklet, 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork and rare photos, is available for purchase now at www.rockcandyrecords.com.

Produced by Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Y&T, Coney Hatch) this riff hungry album is an exceptionally potent record focusing on catchy hooks, killer guitar, deadly rhythm and leader Henrik Ostergaard’s melodically inclined vocals. With comparisons to early AC/DC, Rose Tattoo and Kix, the album is regarded as one of the most impressive hard rock releases of the late ’80s.

Originally released through Atlantic Records, ‘Cool From The Wire’ reached #134 on the Billboard charts with the help of the single “Oh Ruby”.

‘Cool From The Wire’ track listing:
01. Cool From The Wire
02. It’s Not The Way You Rock
03. Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You
04. Oh Ruby
05. Tokyo
06. Wastin’ My Time
07. Put A Spell On You
08. No Brains Child
09. Get It Right
10. It’s A Bitch
11. Get Off

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com