Dirty Thrills Unveil Official Video For New Single “No Resolve”

Dirty Thrills Unveil Official Video For New Single “No Resolve”

November 27, 2014

Charismatic London rock ‘n’ roll quartet Dirty Thrills have unveiled their new video for “No Resolve”, the first single from their self-titled debut album released on November 17th.

Following a successful album launch show earlier this month in support of Finnish rockers Santa Cruz, the band have also just announced a headline show at London’s The Purple Turtle venue in Camden on Saturday, November 29TH.

With the perfect musical blend of sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll in their music, this group is most definitely one to watch out for. Fronted by Louis James (son of ex-Moody Blues singer Nicky James), with killer guitar riffs from Jack Fawdry and solid, sexy low-end grooves from the rhythm section of Aaron Plows and Stevo Corrigan, this unique outfit are bringing back old school rock ‘n’ roll, whilst all the while applying their oh-so-appealing filthy edge. Their influences flow like a stream of innumerable genres to produce a pool of sound similar to Queens Of The Stone Age, Black Keys and Rival Sons, also taking care to include lashings of clever guitar riffs and vibrant Robert Plant-esque vocal lines.

Having already plied their trade in such venues as London’s 100 Club, the main stage at O2 Academy Liverpool and Shepherd’s Bush Empire, as well as having been given airtime on BBC Radio 2, the sky really is the limit for this earnest group looking to leave their mark on a genre crying out for their talents.

The band formed in late 2012, after a successful drunken jam night in a quiet village pub in Wiltshire. What started as an inconspicuous session quickly birthed an ambitious group with the drive and determination to take rock ‘n’ roll back to its glory days.

2013 saw the rise of Dirty Thrills as they are today, with the massive buzz from their debut EP, entitled ‘Growing Young’, already showcasing to the world what these youthful, but vastly experienced, musicians could offer.

For those who say rock ‘n’ roll is gone and buried, Dirty Thrills are the miracle proving there’s life after death. For those who fear that the genre has been consigned to a place relevant only in history books and old scriptures, Dirty Thrills are the prophets of modernization, mixing old school style with electric flair. Describe their rise to prominence however you like, but they’re here to stay and 2014 will bear witness to the elevation of the band now at the spearhead of the new era of rock ‘n’ roll.

‘Dirty Thrills’ track listing:
01. No Resolve
02. Burning Bridges
03. Rock N Roll
04. Resume Regret
05. Is This Home
06. Reign
07. Wolf In Sheeps Clothing
08. The Man Who Lost His Way
09. Follow Me Home
10. Sigh

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com