Dream Child featuring ex-members of Dio, AC/DC and Ozzy to release debut album on Sept. 14th

Dream Child featuring ex-members of Dio, AC/DC and Ozzy to release debut album on Sept. 14th

Quasi “supergroup” Dream Child consisting of guitarist Craig Goldy (Dio, Giuffria, Dio Disciples, Resurrection Kings, Eisley/Goldy), bassist Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne, Quiet Riot, Whitesnake, Dio), drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Operation: Mindcrime) along with guitarist / keyboardist Wayne Findlay (MSG) and lead vocalist Diego Valdez (Helker) have released their debut single “You Can’t Take Me Down” from their upcoming debut album Until Death Do We Meet Again, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on September 14, 2018.

The following message was posted on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page (with slight edits):

“We had previously announced the formation of a brand new band featuring legends of the hard rock/heavy metal scene, Dream Child and today we proudly announce the release of their debut album, “Until Death Do We Meet Again” is scheduled for September 14th.

Today, you can also enjoy the introductory single, “You Can’t Take Me Down” via the below YouTube link and any of the music streaming services.

Pre-order “Until Death Do We Meet Again” here: http://radi.al/DreamChild

Of “You Can’t Take Me Down” Craig Goldy states: “It’s about when all the people, circumstances, obstacles and so forth that life can throw at us take a turn for the worst and that no matter what, we can and will prevail!”

Craig Goldy says, “The band Dream Child was conceived during a brainstorming session with Serafino (President of Frontiers) one day while discussing other matters over the phone. I mentioned that I had been listening to my favorite bands a lot recently, Deep Purple and Rainbow‘s “Rising” album, among others in that style and had noticed that many people who also love those bands often have the very same comments as one another: “They don’t make music like that anymore!” Even though I said that in passing, Serafino asked me a question that would forever shape my future. He simply asked, “Well, can you?” and I said…..”YES!!!”

During the very first public memorial for our most beloved Ronnie James Dio, I had mentioned that whenever I do start writing original material again that I would utilize everything that I had learned from working side by side with the Master for so many years in such a way that I would hope to make him proud….and here it is! The name is inspired by one of his lyrics on the “Dream Evil” album and the nickname he gave me at the time, Dream Child!

We are so very fortunate to have bassist Rudy Sarzo as a featured guest, Simon Wright on drums, Wayne Findlay on guitars and keyboards, and a surprise vocal discovery from Argentina, Diego Valdez, whose voice will send shivers up your spine!!

This album will bring back memories of the days most people have thought were long gone and never to return, yet it is also new and fresh enough to be unique with some unexpected twists and turns!! No more “same old, same old” here, no fillers. Every song is an oasis in the desert and a rare gem in the coal mines of life in this new world that thinks the past greatness of rock would remain in the past. We’ve brought it back to life once again!!

I am very proud of this album and all who have made this become a reality. There are some big names who’ve lent a hand in the writing and I am amazed at the new and aggressive sound that producer Alessandro Del Vecchio has brought to these songs!!! I hope you all agree….”

Track List for Until Death Do We Meet Again:
01. Under The Wire
02. You Can’t Take Me Down
03. Game Of Shadows
04. It Is What It Is
05. Playin’ With Fire
06. Light Of The Dark
07. Midnight Song
08. Until Death Do We Meet Again
09. Washed Upon The Shore
10. In A World So Cold
11. Weird World
12. One Step Beyond The Grave”

Dream Child‘s “You Can’t Take Me Down” song:

Dream Child – “You Can’t Take Me Down” (Official Audio)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers | From the album UNTIL DEATH DO WE MEET AGAIN. Get your copy NOW: http://r…