Eden’s Curse Release Acoustic EP And Are Also Working On New CD


May 10, 2008

Metal Mayhem Music take great pride in presenting the brand new recording from multinational International Recording artists Eden’s Curse….Seven Deadly Sins – The Acoustic Sessions.

Produced and mixed by Paul Logue and Mastered by Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69 / Angra / House Of Lords), Seven Deadly Sins features, you guessed it, seven renditions of tracks from the well received debut album from Eden’s Curse.

The track listing includes: Judgement Day, Eyes Of The World, Stronger Than The Flame, What Are You Waiting For, Don’t Bring Me Down, Heaven Touch Me, The Bruce / Fallen King.

Wrapped up in the usual killer artwork by Thomas Ewerhard (Edguy/Jorn/Asia), the E.P. will be released by Metal Mayhem Music in the United States and around the world on June 10, 2008. The album will be available via Digital Download and of course at CD retail outlets to be announced soon. A special autographed collector’s edition will be available via select retail outlets.

Visit www.myspace.com/edenscurse for sound samples!

Eden’s Curse are also currently in the recording studio working on the follow up to their well received debut record. Production duties will once again be handled by Dennis Ward as the band continues their world wide assault via AFM Records (Europe) Metal Mayhem Music (North America) and Spiritual Beast (Japan).

Frontman Michael Eden comments “From the greasy spirit that is Eden’s Curse, the truly loud and proud will surely stand with us on the frontlines screaming for more as they have in the past. The utter clueless will scratch their collective heads in disbelief as always. The Curse has set out to deliver a no holds barred sonic assault, giving the fans what they expect from us and nothing less. And yes kids…more freaking guitars!!!!”

Tracks being recorded: Angels & Demons, Games People Play, Just Like Judas, Lost In Wonderland, Lost Soul, Man Against The World, Masquerade Ball, Prisoner Of The Past, Raven’s Revenge, Ride The Storm, Sail On, Signs Of Your Life and West Wind Blows.

Check in soon with www.MelodicRock.Com as the band gives you an exclusive video sneak peek into their daily activity with Dennis Ward.

The record is scheduled for release in late October 2008.

Official website: www.EdensCurse.com
Official MySpace: www.myspace.com/edenscurse

Courtesy of www.myspace.com/edenscurse