Eightball Voodoo Offers Free Download Of “The Devil’s Country”

Eightball Voodoo Offers Free Download Of “The Devil’s Country”

January 18, 2011

Eightball Voodoo Offers Free Download Of The Devil's CountryNew heavy sleaze rock band Eightball Voodoo have made a free download available of their demo version of “The Devil’s Country”, from the band’s forth coming debut EP ‘666 Reasons’. The song can be downloaded for free at http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_6491896.

Eightball voodoo was formed in 2010 by Jay R, the former lead singer and award winning frontman of leading U.K sleaze rockers, JackViper. Jay has recruited the rest of the band of talented rockers from around the world. The low slung guitar attack is led by Rob Silver of The Soho Cobras and formerly of Pistol Kixx and Deangersmith, legendary South African guitarist who has played with numerous important bands from the South African rock/metal scene and more recently the British heavy metal band Mouthful of Flies. Bringing massive thundering metal style drumming is Ralph Margo formerly of Misericord and now also with South African metalheads, Boneyard.

Between them they have logged up multiple releases, soundtracks, hundreds of live shows, radio and television appearances, magazine, newspaper and webzine features and much more!

Proudly sleaze rock with a liberal injection of metal and a dash of punk, Eightball Voodoo create an urgent contempary style. Throw Sunset strip rock, Jack Daniels, gritty real life lyrics, fuck you attitude and gasoline into a mixer and throw in a match and you get Eightball Voodoo.

The Voodoo rockers are here to take the scene by the throat and make sleaze vital for the new generation. Get ready to have your hearts and minds infected by the sleaze rock apocalypse that is Eightball Voodoo…

Check out the band at the following links:

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.eightballvoodoo.com