Electric Boys to release new album ‘The Ghost Ward Diaries’ via Mighty Music on November 23rd

Electric Boys to release new album ‘The Ghost Ward Diaries’ via Mighty Music on November 23rd

Electric Boys have signed with Mighty Music and will be releasing a new album titled The Ghost Ward Diaries on November 23, 2018.

Mighty Music‘s press release states in part (with slight edits):

“Formed in Stockholm in 1988, Electric Boys is a band with roots in 70s groove rock and 60s pop and psychedelia. Their critically acclaimed debut album, “Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride” was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult, Mötley Crüe) and spawned the self-produced Billboard Top 20 single, “All Lips ’N’ Hips” that got them heavy rotation on MTV.

After extensive touring, the band entered legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up “Groovus Maximus“, which gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song, “Mary In The Mystery World”. The third album “Freewheelin’ ’” (also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at #16 on the Official Swedish Album Chart before the band called it a day in 1994.

Guitarist and lead singer, Conny Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined legendary glamsters Hanoi Rocks in 2005. In 2009, they began the process of reuniting the Electric Boys. They released the album, “And Them Boys Done Swang” in 2011 and the critically acclaimed fan favourite “Starflight United” in 2014.

In all the years, the band has toured relentlessly opening for the likes of Metallica, Alice Cooper, Mr. Big, Hardline, Vixen and Thunder. In 2017, the band took part in the hugely popular Monsters Of Rock Cruise from Florida. It was a triumphant return Stateside.

Come 2018, the band has released two singles so far “Dishes” and “Suffer”.

Electric Boys have just finished recording the new album ”The Ghost Ward Diaries” to be released on the 23rd of November worldwide through Mighty MusicConny describes it as ”different” and full of fun.

The first radio single and music video from the upcoming album, “Hangover In Hannover”, is due to be released in late September.

Electric Boys (featuring all original members) are: guitarist/vocalist Conny Bloom, bassist Andy Christell, guitarist Franco Santunione, drummer Niclas Sigevall and new drummer Jolle Atlagic (The Quill/Hanoi Rocks). Please note, drummers Niclas Sigevall and Jolle Atlagic share recording and touring duties.

The following shows are currently booked and in 2019 will the Electric Boys be touring Europe and play festivals.

7/9-18: Z Livescene, Drammen (Norway)
20/10-18: Bully On Rocks, Bully-les-Mines (France)
1/11-18: Logo, Hamburg (Germany)
2/11-18: KB, Malmö (Sweden)
3/11-18 The Tivoli, Helsingborg (Sweden)
23/11-18: Olsen På Bryn, Oslo (Norway)
7/12-18: Katalin, Uppsala (Sweden)
8/12-18: Palatset, Linköping (Sweden)
14/12-18: Sticky Fingers, Göteborg (Sweden)
15/12-18: Saga Salongen, Torshälla (Sweden)
22/12-18: Kägelbanan, Stockholm (Sweden)”

Track List for The Ghost Ward Diaries:
01. Hangover In Hannover
02. There She Goes Again
03. You Spark My Heart
04. Love Is A Funny Feeling
05. Gone Gone Gone
06. Swampmotofrog
07. First The Money, Then The Honey
08. Rich Man, Poor Man
09. Knocked Out By Tyson
10. One Of The Fallen Angels