Electric Guitars to release live album ’10 Songs 10 Cities’ on December 6th

Electric Guitars to release live album ’10 Songs 10 Cities’ on December 6th

Danish rockers Electric Guitars consisting of Søren Andersen (guitar, vocals), Mika Vandborg (guitar, vocals), Peter Kjøbsted (bass) and Morten Hellborn (drums) will be releasing a live album titled 10 Songs 10 Cities via Target Group on December 6, 2019.

Track List for 10 Songs 10 Cities:
01. Rock n’ Roll Radio
02. False Flag Operation
03. Lucy Glow
04. White Flag
05. Swagman
06. Back To You
07. Running Out of Time
08. Day Off
09. The Man From Outer Space
10. The Thinner The Eyebrow The Crazier The Woman

Target Group‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“In the spring of 2018, Electric Guitars played a Danish tour, recording all the concerts. Now they have chosen 10 songs from 10 different cities, hence the record title “10 Songs 10 Cities“, and mixed it the old way by Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes, Mike Tramp) in the Medley Studio in Copenhagen.

Many have requested a live album from the band and the record offers songs from their entire back catalog of three studio recordings (“Electric Guitars” from 2013, “String Fever” from 2015 and “Rock’n’Roll Radio” from 2017). The band has not been active for almost two years as both guitarists have been busy touring in Denmark and the rest of the world: Soren Andersen with Glenn Hughes & Jesper Binzer and Mika Vandborg with Ida Nielsen, Claus Hempler and Love Shop.

However, this is about to change now. For the new live album marks the start of a series of concerts and several scheduled releases and touring activity starting in December 2019.

“It was some kind of a trip to listen to the recordings after almost a 2-year break”, Soren Andersen says. “It is played as if we would never play together again, and the “now or never” energy is fantastic when it comes to Electric Guitars. I am really proud to play and work with the three other guys in the band. It’s bang on energy…”

Mika Vandborg elaborates: “That’s how we do it live, and it shouldn’t be changed in the studio just because you can. Nothing is overdubbed or replaced. And we have one song from almost each city we played at that tour on the album, and it feels really nice to be sharing that experience again with people and fans of the band.”

10 Songs 10 Cities” is out in December 6th 2019 on LP, CD & digital and it can already be pre-ordered at http://targetshop.dk/electric-guitars

Electric Guitars10 Songs 10 Cities teaser video:

Electric Guitars – 10 songs 10 cities (official teaser)

Teaser (in Danish) for the new Electric Guitars live album “10 Songs 10 Cities” to be released on Mighty Music on CD, LP & digital on December 6th 2019. www….