Electric High release new single “Flicking The Bees”

Electric High release new single “Flicking The Bees”

Norwegian rockers Electric High consisting of lead vocalists PV Staff and Olav Iversen, guitarist Marius Mørch, bassist Einride Torvik and drummer Tor Helge Opdahl have unveiled a new single titled “Flicking The Bees.”

The band’s press release indicates (with slight edits): “This swaggering rock ’n’ stroller came out of the usual collab between Electric High‘s most active songwriters, PV Staff and Marius Mørch. The idea was to create an Electric High song that would stand in contrast to the band’s many more upbeat past releases. The band collectively tapped into the idea and created a track that builds in intensity throughout, from a pretty light-headed, easy-going start, to ending in a quite frantic vibe, with the characteristic screaming from the two lead singers, PV Staff and Olav Iversen.

The lyrics pretty much bring across the message that if your keep on flicking the bees, they will eventually get back at you and sting you fiercely. It’s gonna hurt. So don’t act stupid. Stop wasting time on silly stuff. Do good. Be cool. And you’ll be alright.

“Flicking The Bees” was recorded in Havnelageret Studio, Bergen, Norway, produced by Electric High and engineered by Daniel Birkeland. It was mixed and mastered at Solslottet Studio, Bergen, Norway, by Iver Sandøy.

Electric High from Bergen, Norway, plays a special blend of alternative rock and hard rock, kind of like if Rival Sons and Royal Blood had crashed the stage at an Aerosmith concert. Fronted by two lead singers, they hit you right in the face with a whole new level of electric energy. The members hail from bands like Sahg, Faith Circus, and Emmerhoff & The Melancholy Babies. This electric rock ’n’ roll train is rolling full speed ahead, and shows no sign of slowing down. Electric High has a long row of new rock bangers lined up for release in 2023, and beyond …

Get Electrified!

Electric High‘s “Flicking The Bees” single: