Electric Sister To Drop ‘The Lost Art Of Rock & Roll’ On October 25th

Electric Sister To Drop ‘The Lost Art Of Rock & Roll’ On October 25th

October 23, 2011

Oakland, California based rock band Electric Sister is releasing its debut full-length record, ‘The Lost Art Of Rock & Roll’, on October 25, 2011. The 9-track album includes the title single, “The Lost Art of Rock & Roll.”

With influences from the best of classic rock, punk and metal, Electric Sister attacks songs without restraint — hard, primal, dirty; pure, raw and intense. The recklessness comes from the “nothing left to lose” background of all five guys in the band. Each has survived impactful struggles in music, in life, in relationships, and is finding redemption in the power of rock. Yet, the real specialness of each player makes the collective band a force to contend with.

In less than a year, the band’s reputation as a live act has made them a go-to for venues and festivals up and down the west coast, including support slots for Danko Jones, Zeke and Lords of Altamont. Electric Sister will be on the road to support ‘The Lost Art Of Rock & Roll’ through 2012.

Electric Sister is: Thadeus Gonzalez (vocals), Jason Lucero (guitars and vocals), Nicholas Hernandez (guitars and vocals), Pete Pacheco (bass) and Eddie Colmeneras (drums). The record was produced by Electric Sister and Dennis Hill (Hagar/Satriani, Lit, Good Charlotte, Allister) and engineered by Kyle Homme (Lit, Matt Costa, Sugarcult, Reel Big Fish).

‘The Lost Art Of Rock & Roll’ will be available at online stores including iTunes and at the band’s websites www.facebook.com/electricsister and www.reverbnation.com/electricsister.

‘The Lost Art Of Rock & Roll’ track list:
01. New Mother Earth / NME
02. I Want It All
03. The Leper
04. Monster Girl
05. Goddess
06. The Lost Art of Rock & Roll
07. Rock Is Religion
08. Echo Park
09. City Of Night

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com