Ellefson featuring Megadeth bassist David Ellefson release cover of Def Leppard’s track “Wasted”

Ellefson featuring Megadeth bassist David Ellefson release cover of Def Leppard’s track “Wasted”

Ellefson featuring Megadeth bassist David Ellefson have released their cover of the Def Leppard song “Wasted.” The musicians playing on the cover track are Ellefson on bass, Thom Hazaert on lead vocals, Jacob Bunton and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal on vocals, Frank Hannon and Andy Martongelli on guitar, and Dave McClain on drums. The track will appear on Ellefson‘s covers album titled No Cover, which will be released via Combat Records on October 2, 2020.

Ellefson‘s IndieGoGo campaign for the album No Cover indicates (with slight edits):

“Legendary bassist David Ellefson of Megadeth is making a new solo album, and No Cover, a collection of covers of 70’s and 80’s Rock and Metal staples, with his solo band Ellefson, including classic tracks from Twisted Sister, Def Leppard, W.A.S.P., Nazareth, AC/DC, Judas Priest, Dead Kennedys, and more. Help us fund the recording and release of these amazing projects, and claim killer exclusive merchandise, perks and experiences!

Ellefson, featuring Ellefson on bass, with vocalist Thom Hazaert, guitarists Andy Martongelli and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Sons of Apollo, Yes, ex-Guns N’ Roses), and drummer Paolo Caridi, will be joined by a laundry list of legendary guests including Charlie Benante (Anthrax), Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister), Al Jourgensen (Ministry), Brandon Yeagley (Crobot), Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth), Frank Hannon and Troy Lucketta (Tesla), Mark Slaughter, Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys, ex-Watchtower, Evil United), Greg Handevidt (Kublai Khan, ex-Megadeth), Chuck Behler (ex-Megadeth), Gus G, John Aquilino (Icon), Doro Pesch, Dave McClain (Sacred Reich, ex-Machine Head), Dave Alvin (White Trash), Todd Kerns (Slash feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators),  Andrew Freeman (Last In Line), Jacob Bunton (Mick Mars), Dead By Wednesday, and more TBA.””

Track List for No Cover (as per KNAC):
01. Freewheel Burning (Judas Priest) ft. Jason McMaster, Gus G, Andy James, Dave McClain
02. Tear It Loose (Twisted Sister) ft. Eddie Ojeda, Dave McClain
03. Love Me Like A Reptile (Mötorhead) ft. Doro Pesch, Greg Handevidt, Chuck Behler
04. Holiday in Cambodia (Dead Kennedys) ft. Charlie Benante
05. Rebel Yell (Billy Idol)
06. Wasted (Def Leppard) ft. Frank Hannon, Jacob Bunton, Dave McClain, Bumblefoot
07. Riff Raff (AC/DC) ft. Jason McMaster, Dave Lombardo
08. Nailed To The Gun (Fight) ft. Andrew Freeman, Russ Parrish, Jimmy DeGrasso
09. Not Fragile (Bachman-Turner Overdrive) ft. John Aquilino
10. Say What You Will (Fastway) ft. Troy Lucketta, Mark Slaughter
11. L.O.V.E. Machine (W.A.S.P.) ft. Dirk Verbeuren, Dave Alvin
12. Love Hurts (Nazareth) ft. Brandon Yeagley, Chuck Behler, Tyson Leslie
13. Sheer Heart Attack (Queen) ft. Bumblefoot, Doro Pesch, Charlie Benante
14. Sweet FA (Sweet) ft. Todd Kerns, Bumblefoot, Shani Kimelman
15. TBA
16. TBA
17. Auf Wiedersehen (Cheap Trick) ft. Al Jourgensen, Brandon Yeagley, Charlie Benante
Bonus Track:
18. Eat The Rich (Krokus) ft. Dead By Wednesday

Ellefson‘s “Wasted” single: