Ellefson-Soto featuring David Ellefson and Jeff Scott Soto to release debut album on October 7th

Ellefson-Soto featuring David Ellefson and Jeff Scott Soto to release debut album on October 7th

Former Megadeth bassist David Ellefson and Sons of Apollo frontman Jeff Scott Soto have joined forces to release the album Vacation In The Underworld under the name Ellefson-Soto via Rat Pak Records on October 7, 2022.

Track List for Vacation In The Underworld:
01. Vacation In The Underworld
02. Like A Bullet
03. Sharpen The Sword
04. The Reason
05. S.T.N.
06. The Revolution
07. Celebrity Trash
08. Live To Die Another Day
09. The Day Before Tomorrow
10. Hercules
11. Rise To Win
Bonus Tracks:
12. Out of The Blue
13. Lone Star
14. Writing On The Wall

Rat Pak Records‘ website indicates:

“In a partnership that has been years in the making, Grammy® Award winning bassist David Ellefson and acclaimed metal vocalist Jeff Scott Soto have joined forces for an all-new collaboration, Ellefson-Soto. The band follows the tradition of successful individuals that joined forces to create memorable music: David Coverdale & Jimmy Page, Tony Iommi & Glenn Hughes, Tommy Shaw & Jack Blades, Michael Sweet & George Lynch to name a few examples. The metal duo is joined by Andy Martongelli on guitar and keys and Paulo Caridi on drums to unleash their debut album Vacation In The Underworld. The album features eleven tracks and three bonus recordings that demonstrates why Ellefson-Soto are considered legends by many in the metal world.

From the fiery guitar lead of the album opener “Vacation In The Underworld” to the prog-metal fury of closer “Rise To Win,” Ellefson-Soto have created a debut that is sure to capture metal fans from all over the globe. Combining different styles of metal, songs like “Sharpen The Sword,” “The Revolution” and “Live To Die Another Day” showcase the various influences Ellefson-Soto have picked up over their four decades in music. Jade Etro from the Italian power metal band Frozen Crown makes a guest appearance on “The Day Before Tomorrow.” Steve Conley and Ken Mary from Flotsam and Jetsam perform on the title track “Vacation In The Underworld.” Vacation In The Underworld ignites an inimitable hybrid of thrash firepower, rock swagger, and anthemic arena-ready thunder. Official Worldwide Release Date is Friday, October 7, 2022.”