Europe announce ‘War Of Kings Special Edition’ album and US tour dates

Europe announce ‘War Of Kings Special Edition’ album and US tour dates

Swedish rockers Europe have announced that they will be releasing a special edition version of their War Of Kings album which will include video footage of their performance at the Wacken Open Air Festival which took place on July 29, 2015. War Of Kings Special Edition will be released on December 4, 2015 via Hell & Back Recordings/UDR Music.

In addition, Europe have announced further US tour dates in January and February 2016, which follow their mini-tour of the States back in April and May 2015.

Sleaze Roxx caught two performances of the Swedish rockers on American soil in April 2015.

Europe photo 2First, Sleaze Roxx was there for Europe‘s performance at the Kewadin Casino DreamMakers Theater in Sault Ste Marie, Michigan, USA on April 23, 2015. Sleaze Roxx stated in its concert review: “Europe as a whole sounded simply fantastic and are a true polished machine in a live setting. There were no miscues of any kind that I could spot. While time usually does not erode a musician’s ability to play an instrument, the one downfall of bands originating from the ’80s era is that the lead singer’s voice often gets worse as the years progress. That does not appear to be the case for [Joey] Tempest, whose voice still sounds amazing after all this time. Man, this guy can sing, and at this point has to be considered one of the best vocalists out there. Sure, he does not hold a scream for as long as Sebastian Bach or Bruce Dickinson, but the man can really sing and he does it really well. All of the band members also sounded great on this night, with Europe photo 1bassist Jon Leven and drummer Ian Haugland laying down a steady groove, keyboardist Mic Michaeli looking very Jon Lordish and rather sedentary guitarist Jon Norum playing solos note for note and sounding amazing.”

Sleaze Roxx then caught Europe‘s headline performance at the M3 Rock Festival on May 2, 2015 and stated in its concert review: “By the time that Europe had played their third song of the night, “Rock The Night”, it seemed that the crowd had “warmed up” to the Swedish rockers. Clearly, Europe‘s biggest hits got the biggest reaction from the crowd but I enjoyed their “lesser” known material as well which I will qualify as any songs other than the “big four” from The Final Countdown such as “Ready Or Not”, “Last Look At Eden”, “Firebox” and their latest single “Days Of Rock ‘N’ Roll”.”

Europe posterCD Track Listing:
01. War Of Kings
02. Hole In My Pocket
03. The Second Day
04. Praise You
05. Nothin’ To Ya
06. California 405
07. Days Of Rock ‘N’ Roll
08. Children Of The Mind
09. Rainbow Bridge
10. Angels (With Broken Hearts)
11. Light It Up
12. Vasastan (instrumental)

DVD Track Listing:
01. War Of Kings
02. Hole In My Pocket
03. Superstitious
04. Scream Of Anger
05. Last Look At Eden
06. Second Day
07. Firebox
08. Sign Of The Times
09. Praise You
10. The Beast
11. Ready Or Not
12. Girl From Lebanon
13. Nothin’ To Ya
14. Let The Good Times Rock
15. Rock The Night
16. Days Of Rock ‘N’ Roll
17. The Final Countdown