Europe Debut “Not Supposed To Sing The Blues” Music Video

Europe Debut “Not Supposed To Sing The Blues” Music Video

March 22, 2012

Europe is set to release ‘Bag Of Bones’ on April 30th in the UK via earMUSIC and have uploaded the first music video from the album, for the single “Not Supposed To Sing The Blues”. Details on pre-ordering ‘Bag Of Bones’ can be found at

‘Bag Of Bones’ was produced by one of the hottest producers, Kevin Shirley (Iron Maiden, Joe Bonamassa, Black Country Communion, Black Stone Cherry and Journey), who was in charge of the overall album production as well.

“Kevin Shirley did such a great job capturing the spirit of this band. He just let us do our thing and then pushed us and our songs to the max,” states an enthusiastic Tempest. “Finally we express ourselves completely without restraint. Straight from heart and soul. It took some time but WE HAVE ARRIVED!”

Although the single title implies little favour for the Blues, the album sound actually does exactly this. Moreover, blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa also contributed guitar on the title track of the new ‘Bag Of Bones’ album.

Europe guitar virtuoso John Norum describes the new single and album this way, “Why drive VW beetle when you can drive a Rolls Royce! ‘Bag Of Bones’ is a classic rock album with lots of class. Even my mom likes it!”

The band recently unveiled the ‘Bag Of Bones’ and now is ready to confirm the track listing of the new album, which is said to be a milestone in Sweden’s biggest hard rock band’s long lasting career. Prior to the recordings, when Europe front man Joey Tempest confessed, “We’re ready to do some serious damage,” — he could not have been anymore correct. ‘Bag Of Bones’ was already titled “one hell of a record” and is the successor of Europe’s 2009 album ‘Last Look At Eden’, which proved to be the band’s most important record since ‘The Final Countdown’.

The album, which features a more straightforward rock approach including the track “Doghouse”, already performed during the band’s most recent European tour, is going to be available in a standard CD version as well as on classy vinyl.

Europe drummer Ian Haugland sums up the taste of the new album, “If Bag of Bones was a dinner menu at a restaurant, it would get 5 stars in the Michelin guide. We are ready to take your orders!”

You can visit Europe at, and

‘Bag Of Bones’ Track Listing:
01. Riches To Rags
02. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues
03. Firebox
04. Bag Of Bones
05. Requiem
06. My Woman My Friend
07. Demon Head
08. Drink And A Smile
09. Doghouse
10. Mercy You Mercy Me
11. Bring It All Home

Courtesy of