Europe to release new studio album ‘Walk The Earth’ on October 20th

Europe to release new studio album ‘Walk The Earth’ on October 20th

Swedish hard rockers Europe will be releasing their sixth studio album since reuniting in or about 2004. Europe‘s new studio album will be titled Walk This Earth and released on October 20, 2017.

The following message was posted on Europe’s Facebook page earlier today (with slight edits):

“Here it is Folks!!

We are VERY pleased to announce the release of our new studio album “Walk The Earth” on the 20th October 2017 via our own Hell & Back label through Silver Lining Music.

The album cover (shown below) features original artwork by famed Los Angeles artist Mike Sportes of Filth Mart.

Joey: “We were in the studio a few days into recording and Dave (Cobb, Producer) comes in wearing this very cool T-Shirt with one of Mike‘s designs on it. Immediately we knew we had to check Mike‘s other work and have him come up with an exclusive design for us based on the vibe of the album. We are very proud to have his amazing artwork as the Walk The Earth album cover!’

The track listing for the album will be:
01. Walk The Earth
02. The Siege
03. Kingdom United
04. Pictures
05. Election Day
06. Wolves
07. GTO
08. Haze
09. Whenever You’re Ready
10. Turn To Dust

The album was recorded at famed Abbey Road Studios in London with Grammy winning producer Dave Cobb (Rival Sons, Shooter Jennings, Jason Isbell, Chris Stapleton) who as most of you know, also produced War Of Kings.

We are back on the road in the UK with Deep Purple later this year and this will of course be the first time you will hear tracks from ‘Walk The Earth‘ Live.

UK Dates are below:
Fri 17th Nov 2017 Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham UK
Sat 18th Nov Manchester Arena, Manchester UK
Mon 20th Nov Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff UK
Wed 22nd Nov The SSE Hydro, Glasgow UK
Thurs 23rd Nov The o2 Arena, London UK

For tickets see

European Tour Dates for November and December to be announced imminently together with more posts with information and cool insights leading up the album’s release – so keep watching this space!

October 20th everyone….pre-order links for the album will be posted soon!!

// Europe