Ex-Megadeth members Shawn and Glen Drover are back with new band Withering Scorn

Ex-Megadeth members Shawn and Glen Drover are back with new band Withering Scorn

Former Megadeth members — drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Glen Drover — have teamed up with lead vocalist Henning Basse and bassist Joe DiBiase to form the band Withering Scorn and release the album Prophets of Demise via Frontiers Music Srl.

Track List for Prophets of Demise:
01. Prophets of Demise
02. The Vision
03. Pick Up The Pieces
04. Ancient Desire
05. Dark Reflection
06. Dethroned
07. Never Again
08. Eternal Screams

FrontiersUS Webshop indicates: “Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the debut album, “Prophets Of Demise” from Withering Scorn on July 7, 2023. Withering Scorn is a monstrous new heavy metal machine featuring guitarist Glen Drover (ex-Megadeth, King Diamond), drummer Shawn Drover (Act Of Defiance, ex-Megadeth), bassist Joe DiBiase (ex-Fates Warning), and vocalist Henning Basse (Metalium).

Withering Scorn was formed in 2020 by brothers Glen and Shawn Drover, who have played together previously in heavy metal icons Megadeth as well as in Eidolon. The pair have teamed up once again for their latest musical offering and are joined by Joe DiBiase on bass, who played with Fates Warning for 14 years on multiple records and world tours, and German native Henning Basse on vocals, who is most well-known for his work with Metalium, Firewind, and others. The potent combination of these four incredibly talented musicians joining forces has given birth to an uncompromising heavy metal record in the form of their debut offering, β€œProphets Of Demise“.

β€œThe four of us have been musicians most of our lives. At this point, we are pretty honed in as to what we wanted to do musically, and that is to create a 100% uncompromising heavy metal record, which is exactly what we have done. No punches pulled, no holds barred…just flat out HEAVY METAL!!! We are extremely proud of our first record, β€œProphets Of Demise” and worked very hard on this record for almost three years. I believe the results will speak for themselves. We hope you like the record as much as we did creating it,” says drummer and band co-founder Shawn Drover.”

Withering Scorn‘s “Dethroned” video: