Ex-Whitesnake Members Working On Snakecharmer Album

Ex-Whitesnake Members Working On Snakecharmer Album

September 25, 2012

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the signing of British hard rock supergroup Snakecharmer. Formed by original Whitesnake members Micky Moody and Neil Murray, along with Laurie Wisefield (Wishbone Ash, Tina Turner), Harry James (Thunder, Magnum), Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne) and Chris Ousey (Heartland), Snakecharmer is currently hard at work in the studio putting finishing touches to the recording of their self-titled debut album which will see the light of day in February 2013.

Neil Murray commented “We’re very excited that Snakecharmer has joined the Frontiers Records family, which includes many of the world’s finest rock bands, and we can’t wait to get out on tour in 2013 to promote our forthcoming album!”

Micky Moody was pleased to say, “Like the rest of the guys I am very pleased to be associated with such a renowned record company. We’ve really enjoyed writing and recording the new album and look forward to a successful future alliance!”

“Snakecharmer is looking forward to a great year ahead and a long & successful relationship with Frontiers Records. Looking forward to seeing you on the road in 2013,” added Laurie Wisefield.

Snakecharmer brings you classic twin-guitar based hard rock music with an emphasis on vocal melodies and timeless hooks. Bringing influences from the classic British hard rock music of late 70’s and early 80’s and melting with the melodic sensibility of Chris Ousey’s magic vocals akin to Lou Gramm and Paul Rodgers, Snakecharmer is the genuine article.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com