Extreme drop video for new track “Other Side of The Rainbow”

Extreme drop video for new track “Other Side of The Rainbow”

Extreme consisting of frontman Gary Cherone, guitarist Nuno Bettencourt, bassist Pat Badger and drummer Kevin Figueiredo have unveiled a video for their latest single “Other Side of The Rainbow” from their upcoming new studio album Six, which will be released on June 9, 2023.

Track List for Six:
01. Rise
02. #Rebel
03. Banshee
04. Other Side of The Rainbow
05. Small Town Beautiful
06. The Mask
07. Thicker Than Blood
08. Save Me
09. Hurricane
10. X Out
11. Beautiful Girls
12. Here’s To The Losers

In a recent interview with Andrew Daly for Metal Edge Mag, Bettencourt explained why there was such a big gap between Six and Extreme‘s previous album Saudades de Rock (2008): “I had one thing on my mind, and one thing only: break Guns N’ Roses‘ record for how long it took to make Chinese Democracy. [laughs] I was going to call it Portuguese Democracy, but the guys wouldn’t go for it. But in all seriousness, it wasn’t a wait or hold-up per se; we had three or four albums’ worth of material. But the thing is, I’m not going to release anything that we’re not completely passionate about.

For us to make an album, we all need to be hungry for it to the point that we’re kept up all night over it. But with these songs, you’ll hear on Six, we’re hungry, we’re passionate, and we can’t wait to share them with the world. We’re proud and excited about this one. Unfortunately, it took 15 years to get here. But actually, it was 12 years… we had this done a few years ago for the most part, but the pandemic delayed the release.”

Extreme‘s “Other Side of The Rainbow” video: