Extreme unleash video for new single “Rise” from upcoming record ‘Six’

Extreme unleash video for new single “Rise” from upcoming record ‘Six’

Extreme featuring lead vocalist Gary Cherone and guitarist Nuno Bettencourt have released a video for their new single from their upcoming new studio album Six, which will be available on June 9, 2023.

Track List for Six:
01. Rise
02. #Rebel
03. Banshee
04. Other Side of The Rainbow
05. Small Town Beautiful
06. The Mask
07. Thicker Than Blood
08. Save Me
09. Hurricane
10. X Out
11. Beautiful Girls
12. Here’s To The Losers

Extreme‘s online Music Shop indicates in part (with slight edits):

Extreme, the multi-platinum hard rock band, is back with their latest album, Six. This 12-track album showcases the band’s ability to seamlessly shift between hard-hitting rock and intimate ballads. The album features tracks like “Other Side of The Rainbow,” “#Rebel,” “X Out,” and the first single “Rise,” which carries a cautionary tale about fame.

The Boston quartet has sold over 10 million records, topped the Billboard Hot 100, and performed at the Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert. They have also made appearances in cult series like Bill & Ted and Netflix‘s Stranger Things. For “Six”, they worked with Nuno Bettencourt, who produced the album at his home studio in Los Angeles. The album is a testament to the band’s dynamic approach, which has made them one of the most unpredictable and unbreakable groups in rock.

Formed in 1985, Extreme has released several hit albums, including the double-platinum certified “Extreme II: Pornograffitti” and the gold-certified “III Sides To Every Story”. Their smash hit “More Than Words” remains one of the most popular rock songs of all time. “Six” showcases Extreme‘s electrifying eclecticism with a 21st century twist. Gary Cherone has also performed with Van Halen, while Nuno Bettencourt has worked with Steven Tyler and Rihanna. In short, “Six” is Extreme.”

Extreme‘s “Rise” video: