Extreme unveil video for new single “The Mask”

Photo by Christopher Carroll ROCK Photography

Extreme unveil video for new single “The Mask”

Extreme consisting of frontman Gary Cherone, guitarist Nuno Bettencourt, bassist Pat Badger and drummer Kevin Figueiredo have unveiled a video for their new single “The Mask” from their latest album Six, which was released via earMusic back on June 9, 2023.

Track List for Six:
01. Rise
02. #Rebel
03. Banshee
04. Other Side of The Rainbow
05. Small Town Beautiful
06. The Mask
07. Thicker Than Blood
08. Save Me
09. Hurricane
10. X Out
11. Beautiful Girls
12. Here’s To The Losers

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Six: “Album of the year! Album of the year! That was seemingly all I was reading from various Facebook comments about Extreme‘s latest album Six

when it first came out. I have to say the first three singles “Rise”, “#Rebel” and “Banshee”, which all got the video treatment, sounded pretty good. It seemed that Extreme had adopted and gone back to a more straightforward hard rocking sound (after the modern tinged and forgettable Saudades de Rock), or at least as straightforward as the band can muster. Extreme‘s third single “Other Side of The Rainbow” was a little too sappy and dull for my taste so I was a little hesitant to think that Six would indeed be the album of the year for 2023.

In any case, and despite not being an Extreme fan (with the exception of their breakthrough sophomore album Extreme II: Pornograffitti), I decided to take the plunge and purchase Six. My first few listens had me wondering what everyone was smoking to think that Six was the record of the year. As I kept giving Six more chances, my conclusion is now that it’s a hit and miss affair with some songs really hitting the mark while others being nothing other than dreadful filler. In any case, Extreme‘s Six is definitely not the album of the year.”

Extreme‘s “The Mask” video: