EZ Livin’ Launch ‘Firestorm’ Album Trailer

EZ Livin’ Launch ‘Firestorm’ Album Trailer

January 14, 2014

The German-American hard rock band EZ Livin’ have released the official trailer for their upcoming album ‘Firestorm’, due for release on February 28th via LZ Records/Sony Music.

EZ Livin’ was formed in 1991 around mastermind and Bonfire guitarist Hans Ziller, who returns with former Accept and Bangalore Choir singer David Reece on the microphone. The new album ‘Firestorm’ was mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline)

In 1991, EZ Livin sold 20,000 copies of their debut album ‘After The Fire’ in Europe alone. After the release of the record, the band successfully went on the road as part of the Metal Hammer Roadshow together with Axel Rudi Pell, Casanova, Coracko and Domain.

Now, in the year 2013, Hans Ziller has called some new colleagues to get the group going again. The guitarist added some familiar names to the line-up: Harry Reischmann, who’s known as the drummer of Ziller’s other band Bonfire, Ronnie Parkes (Tango Down and Seven Witches) on bass guitar, Paul Morris (Rainbow) on keyboards, piano and organ and none other than the aforementioned former Accept frontman David Reece to complete the line-up which is playing melodic hard rock with a bluesy touch. Chris Lyne (Mother Road and ex-Soul Doctor) also appears as a guest guitarist.

EZ Livin’ are ready to rock the European stages again in April 2014. The band will perform both old and new songs from their own catalogue but also offer the classic songs from Bonfire and Accept — a tour not to miss!

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com