Falling Red to release new album ‘Lost Souls’ on March 16th

Falling Red to release new album ‘Lost Souls’ on March 16th

UK rockers Falling Red will be releasing a new album entitled Lost Souls on March 16, 2018.

Central Press’ press release states in part:

“High-octane rock band Falling Red announce the release date for their exciting new album, Lost Souls, along with tour dates.

Falling Red are: Andrew Roze (Vocals & Lead Guitar); Dave Sanders (Drums & Vocals); Mikey Lawless (Bass & Vocals); and Shane Kirk (Guitar & Vocals).

The band has gone from strength to strength, after many critically-acclaimed live gigs. “Meet the British Rockers conquering the planet, one town at a time!” proclaimed Classic Rock Magazine, whilst Rob Evans of Power Play Magazine praised them as “One of the finest live bands I’ve seen this year.”

Falling Red always forge a distinctive sound. This strongly influenced their approach to their latest album, ‘Lost Souls’, to be released on 16th March, 2018.

“We went into ‘Lost Souls’ with a total clear head, aiming to just write what we like, not writing with a certain theme or sound, as we have in the past,” explains Dave Sanders, “We’ve got pop radio-friendly tracks, Glam/Sleaze tracks, ballads and heavy metal tracks, but all done in a way that still has the Falling Red edge and tone.”

For this album, the band deliberately changed their approach to recording and production. “We went a totally different way around,” says Andrew, “All our previous recordings were done with Matt Ellis at Axis studios in Doncaster (The 1975) and mastered by Pete Maher (The Killers, U2, Katy Perry)

“This time, we wanted to be more hands on and work our own way, so Dave recorded all the drums with Mark Broughton & Dean Thompson at Blast Studios in Newcastle while all the guitars & vocals were recorded by James Stephenson at Stymphalian Productions in York. In the past, James has worked with Alestorm and we were put on to him by a friend. We heard his work and instantly knew he was the guy for us. After talking back and forth, we started laying the record down and it has worked out really well. The product is a big step up from records we’ve previously released.””

Track List for Lost Souls:
01. The Darkest Day (Intro)
02. The Day I Lost My Soul
03. Digital Disguise
04. Alive
05. My Town My City
06. Dead
07. Hell In My Eyes
08. War In The Sky
09. Enemies
10. Beautiful Lie
11. Haunted
12. In My Head
13. A Song For The Haters

Falling Red‘s “My Town My City” video:

Falling Red – My Town, My City

My Town, My City by Falling RedThe first single to be coming from their upcoming album ‘Lost Souls’Track available now from Itunes and album available worldw…