Federal Charm to release sophomore album on October 2nd

Federal Charm to release sophomore album on October 2nd

UK rock n’ roller Federal Charm will release their new album, Across The Divide, on October 2, 2015 via Wire-Sound/Cargo Records. The follow-up to the band’s 2013’s debut album is being produced by Jon Green and Federal Charm. The lead off track “Hercules” will be released as a digital download on September 14, 2015.

Federal Charm‘s press release indicates: “Drawing from a deep well, spanning the classic rock curve from the Allman Brothers to [Led] Zeppelin, with the indie blues of The Black Keys and the contemporary bluster of Rival Sons, Federal Charm are full of melodic twin-guitar twists and stop-start rhythms. Their fresh direction has turned many an industry head, describing the band as having the most cutting-edge sound in recent years.”

Federal Charm released their debut to critical acclaim in the summer of 2013 and had several high profile opening slots for, amongst others, Michael Schenker, UFO, Black Star Riders, Ian Hunter and Rich Robinson which helped to cement the buzz about the band and promptly realize an impressive 5,000 unit sales.

Federal Charm CDTrack Listing for Across The Divide:
01. Master Plan
02. Guess What
03. No More
04. These Four Walls
05. Hercules
06. Give Me Something
07. Silhouette
08. God, Forsaken
09. Push
10. The Thrill
11. Walk Away (Time & Time Again)


Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!