Finnish southern rockers Muddy Moonshine release debut full-length album

Finnish southern rockers Muddy Moonshine release debut full-length album

Finnish southern rockers Muddy Moonshine will be releasing their debut full-length album Muddy & Wild tomorrow on December 16, 2016.

Secret Entertainment‘s press release states in part:

“A Finnish southern rock band Muddy Moonshine released their debut album “Muddy & Wild” today December 16th 2016 via Secret Entertainment.

Although Finland might not be well-known from its Southern Rock bands, Muddy Moonshine is here to make the difference with their critically acclaimed album.They have been rocking airwaves all around the world.”

Muddy Moonshine released a four-song EP called Distilled In Finland in January 2015 but have since switched their sound from more blues based to southern rock. Secret Entertainment‘s prior press release at the end of October 2016 states:

“A Finnish Southern Rock band Muddy Moonshine will release its debut album “Muddy & Wild” in December 16th 2016 via Secret Entertainment. The band was founded in 2014 when good friends Jarmo, Jonne and Tero had a vision to start an acoustic blues ensemble.The band played covers, as well as a few of their own songs; at which point Saku joined the group on drums. The band recorded and published at their own expense an EP entitled “Distilled in Finland” in 2015, after which Kim replaced Jaakko as bassist.

As the number of gigs increased, new songs were written. Stefan came along and replaced Niko on guitar. Muddy’s musical style was changing as well, from Blues towards a more Southern Rock style.

Secret Entertainment came along and offered the band a record deal, which led to the production of their first full length album. It was also at this time that Muddy Moonshine decided to take on Aleksi Ahokas (Rapture, Fragilehollow) as their singer.”

Track List for Muddy & Wild:
01. Back In Jail
02. Drunk As Fuck
03. This Town Of Mine
04. Moonshineman
05. Bottle Of Love
06. Funkytown
07. River
08. Blued Steel Blues
09. Russian Pussycat Blues
10. Stomp
11. Succubus

Muddy Moonshine‘s “This Town Of Mine” video:

Muddy Moonshine – This Town Of Mine (Official Music Video)

An official music video from the upcoming Muddy Moonshine album Muddy & Wild. The album is released December 16th via Secret Entertainment.http://www.muddymo…