Firehouse Frontman Ready To Unleash Rubicon Cross Debut

Firehouse Frontman Ready To Unleash Rubicon Cross Debut

April 1, 2014

Rubicon Cross, featuring Firehouse vocalist CJ Snare and guitar virtuoso Chris Green, will release their self-titled debut on May 19th through INgrooves.

Now hailing from Chicago, CJ Snare and Chris Green (of Pride/Furyon) first met while on tour in Europe when they shared the stage at a rock festival in Madrid. A close friendship was forged through sharing a decade of life experiences that would ultimately serve as the creative nucleus for what would become Rubicon Cross.

It was clear from their very first collaboration that the songs they were writing needed to be released separately from their other pursuits. With the addition of Pride and Furyon bassist Simon Farmery (who co-wrote “Save Me Within”), Seventh Omen drummer Robert Behnke, and second guitarist Jeff Lerman, Rubicon Cross became a band of brothers, willing to tackle the music, the road, and bring life to these songs of fight, commitment, and connection.

The lush melodic core of the songwriting is given a forceful, aggressive boost on this record. From the first single, “Bleed With Me” that starts just as propulsive as it ends to “Kill Or Be Killed” that has a relentless metal drive,’Rubicon Cross’ is a collection of contemporary heavy music that sits just as comfortably next to hard rock classics as it does modern rock upstarts. “Locked And Loaded” is featured in the Xbox360 and PS3 game ‘Dirt Showdown’ alongsidenew rock heavy-hitters Rise Against, Rival Sons and The Parlor Mob.

‘Rubicon Cross’ was recorded at Black Dog Studios in Atlanta, Georgia, and Snare Bear Studios in Milwaukee, Wisconson, with Ken (Grand) Lanyon and CJ Snare engineering. The album was mixed and mastered by award-winning, platinmum-selling producer/engineer, Rick Beato. All songs were written by CJ Snare and Chris Green except “Save Me Within” which was penned by Snare, Green and Simon Farmery.

‘Rubicon Cross’ track listing:
01. Locked And Loaded
02. Next Worse Enemy
03. Bleed With Me
04. Save Me Within
05. You Will Remember Me
06. Moving On
07. R U Angry
08. Shine
09. Kill Or Be Killed
10. All The Little Things

Courtesy of