FnA Records release former Skid Row singer Matt Fallon’s 1991 ‘Fallon’ album

FnA Records release former Skid Row singer Matt Fallon’s 1991 ‘Fallon’ album 

FnA Records have released the indie album Fallon featuring former Skid Row lead vocalist Matt Fallon.

FNA Records photoFnA Records’ press release indicates:

Fallon was a commercial hard rock band from New Jersey in the early 1990’s. Fallon was a proficiently sound and sturdy band that had all the makings of a national prime time act, and they should’ve made it big considering all the talent running through this band.

Fallon band photoMost notably known, the band centers around lead singer Matt Fallon, who was the very first singer in Skid Row. Yes! Before Sebastian Bach. Matt teamed up with Dave “Snake” Sabo (Skid Row) in 1986 and helped the formation of Skid Row in its early years. Playing the later to be hits in the clubs like “Youth Gone Wild” and “18 and Life” clubs, recording at Jon Bon Jovi’s studio, and opening shows for Bon Jovi were some of the highlights of young Fallon’s career. As if that weren’t a strong enough legacy, Matt Fallon was also the lead singer in Anthrax in 1984 before Joey Belladonna.

The band Fallon started right after Matt left Skid Row. Fallon is rounded out by Aaron Wilkerson on guitars, Glen Moran on bass, and Jon Nicholson on drums. Fallon existed between 1989 and 1991. They recorded a 4 song EP which they shopped at many of the labels. The album consists of those 4 demos, alongside six other studio tracks and two demos. The sound quality is amazing. Tracks of notability are the ballad “The Rain Inside”, “Light It Up”, and “Not A Thing”.

FnA Records is the home to many of the 80’s favorite hard rock bands like: Femme Fatale, Roxy Blue, Tora Tora, Dirty Looks, Roxx Gang, Tigertailz, Rock City Angels, Gypsy Rose, D’molls, The Godz, Wanted, Alleycat Scratch, Witch, Ruthless, Kidd Blue, St. Warren, and many others.”

Fallon can be ordered via FnA Records.

Fallon CD coverTrack List for Fallon:
01. Blue Sky In The Rain
02. Light It Up
03. Not A Thing
04. Queen
05. The Rain Inside
06. No Stranger
07. Modern Love
08. Feel It For The First Time
09. Me
10. Bad Attitude
11. Tears (demo version)
12. Easy Come, Easy Go (demo version)