FnA Records releases ’90s era glam rockers Strip’s first ever full-length album ‘Glad To Meet You…Sucker!’

FnA Records releases ’90s era glam rockers Strip’s first ever full-length album ‘Glad To Meet You…Sucker!’

FnA Records has issued another blast from the past with the recent release of ’90s era Strip‘s debut full-length album Glad To Meet You…Sucker!.

Track List for Glad To Meet You…Sucker!:
01. Dead Roses
02. It Doesn’t Matter
03. Love Story
04. To Be With You
05. Good Girl
06. Lullaby
07. Never Too Far From Home
08. Rollin’ Train
09. You Should Be Mine
10. Out Since Friday
11. Free Ride
12. Love Can Hold The Light
Bonus Track:
13. Desperately

FnA Records‘ press release states (with slight edits):

Strip realizes a dream that has been a long-time in the making and its an understatement to say that they are excited!  Furthermore, longtime fans of the band have been chattering on social media causing glam/hard rock fans unfamiliar with Strip to take notice.  For those not familiar with the band, think of ‘Look What The Cat Dragged In’ era Poison, with a slight touch of Warrant mixed with the traits and characteristics of all the 80’s/90’s glam bands put into a blender.

Strip was named after the ‘Sunset Strip’ despite the common thought that it has to do with a hot, sexy woman taking off her clothes.  The band consisted of Jay “Paisley” Gumieny on lead vocals & acoustic guitar, Joel Ellington on guitars & vocals, Gary “Ferratti” Banach on guitars & vocals, Timmy “Turbo” Sett on bass & vocals, and Michael Jensen on drums and percussion.

Strip resided in Wisconsin but were seen more on the Chicago hard-rock scene playing such legendary clubs like the Thirsty Whale in River Grove, IL and The Metro and The Vic in the heart of Chicago.  When on native soil in Milwaukee, Strip would play T.A. Vern’s and even had a coveted show at Milwaukee’s Summerfest.

The band knew that a rock show was more than just the sound, it was a visual experience as well, and they looked every bit the rock band on and off the stage. Visually, there was a lot of hair, a lot of Hair spray, a lot of spandex, a lot of leather, and a lot of fringe.  When it came to writing songs, the goal was always the same – they wanted the audience to go home with a song stuck in their head!  From ballads like “Love Story” and “Forget Your Love” to rockers “Lullabye” and “It Doesn’t Matter”, the harmonies played as big a part as anything; and the band succeeded with this formula on their 2019 album, “Glad To Meet You…Sucker”.

“Glad To Meet You Sucker” is a bombastic 13 track album remastered from the bands two indie demo albums and a never before released track.

FnA Records is the home to many notable bands like Tora Tora, Roxy Blue, Femme Fatale, Dirty Looks, Rock City Angels, Roxx Gang, Gypsy Rose, Tigertailz, D’molls, Steeler, The Godz, Alleycat Scratch, Brunette, Witch and many others from around the world.”

Strip‘s album teaser:

Strip: “Strip” Album Teaser

This album is available now at http://fnarecords.net/index.php/strip.htmlStrip is: Jay “Paisley” Gumieny – Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar Joel Ellington – Guit…