Former Accept guitarist Herman Frank to release solo album ‘Two For A Lie’

Former Accept guitarist Herman Frank to release solo album ‘Two For A Lie’

Ex-Accept guitarist Herman Frank will be releasing a new solo album titled Two For A Lie via AFM Records on May 21, 2021.

Track List for Two For A Lie:
01. Teutonic Order
02. Venom
03. Hate
04. Eye of The Storm
05. Liar
06. Hail The New Kings
07. Just A Second To Lose
08. Danger
09. Stand Up And Fight
10. Open Your Mind

The Rock Online‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“The guitarist and producer Herman Frank has been an integral part of the German metal scene since the beginning of the 80s. Starting with Accept to Victory to his solo project, which was launched in 2009, the Hanoverian has proved a receipe for uncompromising heavy metal. With the albums Loyal To None, Right In The Guts, The Devils Ride Out and Fight The Fear, Frank and his comrades-in-arms are causing storms of enthusiasm in both the press and the fans. And there is no question that the fifth album Two For A Lie will seamlessly follow on from this.

True to the motto “Never change a winning team”, Herman Frank has once again put his faith in the collaboration with Masterplan front vocalist Rick Altzi and Jaded Heart bassist Michael “Mülli” Müller, newly hired were guitarist Mike Pesin and drummer Kevin Kott on board of the battleship. Like its predecessors, the album impresses through Frank‘s characteristic guitar play, in which razor-sharp riffs meet rousing solos, Alchi‘s brilliant vocals and the rhythm section grooving like clockwork provide the rest.”

Herman Frank‘s “Eye of The Storm” video (from album Two For A Lie):