Former David Lee Roth And Ozzy Osbourne Guitarist Resurfaces On Farmikos Debut

Former David Lee Roth And Ozzy Osbourne Guitarist Resurfaces On Farmikos Debut

January 15, 2015

Farmikos, the Los Angeles based band consisting of former David Lee Roth and Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Joe Holmes and Laidlaw singer Robbie Locke, have released their self-titled debut album. ‘Farmikos’ is now available in digital download and CD formats through Amazon, CDBaby and iTunes and features nine singles that the band had previously released digitally along with one brand new composition.

‘Farmikos’ features ten original songs penned by Holmes and Locke, with writing contributions on eight songs by Brent Hoffort. The album features Metallica’s Robert Trujillo on bass and Bad Religion’s Brooks Wackerman on drums, alongside guest appearances by Skindred’s Benji Webbe and Candiria’s Ken Schalk.

The album was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Rich Mouser at The Mouse House Studios and was recorded directly to two-inch tape. Mouser has lent his talents to albums by Weezer, Dream Theater, Transatlantic, and many others.

“In making the album we always tried to keep the sounds raw and organic,” said Mouser, “recording to analog tape and using natural room reverb for the drums. We rode the line between classic and modern.”

Farmikos is a hard rock band that has not only reinterpreted the music of the ’70s but has built a fire beneath the heavy sounds of that era. They have forged those gloriously organic classic rock elements in a crucible with progressively melodic influences to create a hybrid music that is both backward-looking and forward-seeking.

‘Farmikos’ track listing:
01. Scapegoat
02. Am I One
03. Kings Of Dust
04. The Spoon And Sun
05. Fragile
06. The Sound Of My Gun
07. Ascension
08. I Was Them
09. Exit Stencils
10. Facing East (previously unreleased)

Courtesy of