Former W.A.S.P. Guitarist Chris Holmes Releases ‘Nothing To Lose’

Former W.A.S.P. Guitarist Chris Holmes Releases ‘Nothing To Lose’

November 26, 2012

The new album by former W.A.S.P. guitarist Chris Holmes, entitled ‘Nothing to Lose’, is now available for purchase through Artisthead Music.

While the long-time guitarist composed, performed, and produced the music and vocals, Chris also teamed up with former Motorhead drummer, Phil Taylor (better known as “Philthy Animal” Taylor) to perform on and engineer the album.

Holmes is best know for his work on the W.A.S.P. albums ‘W.A.S.P.’, ‘The Last Command’, ‘Inside The Electric Circus’, ‘The Headless Children’, ‘K.F.D.’, and ‘Helldorado’and for his drunken poolside appearance in the film The Decline Of Western Civilization II: The Metal Years. Upon leaving W.A.S.P. for the final time after the release of 2001’s ‘Unholy Terror’ Holmes resurfaced in Secret Society and later re-teamed with former W.A.S.P. bandmate Randy Piper in Where Angels Suffer.

‘Nothing To Lose’ track listing:
01. Nothing To Lose
02. Loser
03. They All Lie And Cheat
04. All Fucked Up
05. Jazz Song
06. Way To Be
07. Down In The Hole
08. Heartbeat
09. Mormon Moron
10. A-flat Minor

Courtesy of